We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Desert Pearl Inn to your Saves list
Desert Pearl Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   707 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Desert Pearl Inn was exactly waht we were looking for: a great hotel in a wonderful location. Our room was clean and lovely decorated, with views towards the pool and the beautiful mountains. The location is excellent, right by the shuttle stop for Zion National Park, and close to restaurants and shops. The pool, and especially the hot tub, was great to relax after hiking in the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,753
    239
    26
    16
    12
See reviews for
701
920
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked this as part of holiday touring the canyons and visiting Las Vegas. Our room was gorgeous...ground floor, large patio with furniture and a fifteen yard walk across the grass to the Virgin River, where you could paddle or ride a tube down from Springdale. Extremely well fitted bathroom and kitchen, with lovely wooden floor...all spotlessly clean. The toilet didn't flush and it was fixed within half an hour.
Lovely views and humming birds flying around. We arrived early and were booked in straight away. Had the shuttle bus stop right outside and walking distance to lots of restaurants.What a pity we only stayed for one night before driving back to Vegas. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel was fully booked and no wonder. I had to grade the restaurant and the fitness centre but we didn't use the restaurant and don't think it had a fitness centre - just walk around Zion Park to get fit! If I returned to Springdale, I wouldn't bother trying anywhere else. It was fabulous.

Room Tip: I would choose a river view without a doubt....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visit Zion every year, and this is by far our favorite of all the hotels we've stayed in. The rooms are big, clean, and have great amenities. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The river access is great. There's a small coffee shop on the premises, and you're within walking distance of everything else you need. Love this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

On the trifecta tour of the canyons with the last stop being Zion before heading back to Vegas. We had stayed in the parks at North Rim and Bryce, but it was booked a the Zion Lodge, so made reservations for Desert Pearl. What a treat after staying in fairly rustic rooms. The rooms was like a studio apartment. We loved the kitchen (especially the toaster oven and refrigerator). The bathroom was very spacious and you always have to love a quiet seat! The back deck was spectacular with a view of the mountain and of the river. Very peaceful. Conveniently located to the shuttle. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms along the river also have a view of the mountain. I think we were in room 606.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed overnight at the Desert Pearl Inn for a visit to Zion National Park. The Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. Check-in was pleasant and efficient, and the front desk clerk provided a list of recommended restaurants in Springdale. The room, on the ground floor of the 400 building, was spacious, clean, and modern. The bathroom featured a separate room for the toilet, bidet, and shower/bath, and the room itself had a full kitchenette with fridge, sink, dishwasher, toaster oven, and microwave, as well as dishes, glasses, and silverware. The back of the room opened on a large lawn (perfect for kids to run around) that ended at the edge of the Virgin River. The pool and hot tub were terrific, too. There was a small cafe and gift shop open for breakfast. There was a stop for the Zion shuttle right out in front of the hotel (the Desert Pearl/Post Office stop). We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens onto the lawn/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Zion and The Desert Pearl Inn was just right. The location is perfect for the shuttle to the park as well as everything else in the adorable town of Springdale. We had a king room "overlooking" the river. Only problem was that we were on the lower of two floors so we weren't necessarily overlooking the water...you had to walk across the grass to see it but it was still nice to be on that side of the hotel. Honestly I did expect a bit more, but I think for a Zion visit, this is the nicest, closest to luxury you're going to find. The views of the mountains are beautiful at the hotel and all around town. The room was very spacious, clean and contemporary enough. The pool is nice, and having the coffee shop is convenient. We had great smoothies by the pool one day after a long hike. I would also recommend Cafe Soleil for lunch or a picnic lunch to take on your hike. We ate at the Spotted Dog and The Bit and Spur for dinner which were both very good. I liked the Desert Pearl inn a lot and I will definitely return when I visit Zion again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor if you want the river view. If you prefer a lawn outside your room and a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped by for an Americano and it was terrific. We also had the lemon coconut pound cake and it was fabulous. Can't wait to return. It was nice sitting outside at the tables and enjoying the view. The gift shop had interesting articles.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.0 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#4 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms & suites are no- smoking with numerous up-scale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace / balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool & spa will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. elements gift store & coffee bar (Starbuck's partner) offers daily, either to stay or take away gourmet drinks & fresh baked in-house items. There is free wifi throughout the property, as well as, a centrally located guest laundry. Also a shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Pearl Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.