We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pearl in Those Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Desert Pearl Inn to your Saves list
Desert Pearl Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   707 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Pearl in Those Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of being a guest for 5 nights at the Decert Pearl Inn at Springdale, Utah. We opted for the ground floor, king premier room which presented us with a great view of the red rock formations while sitting in the adirondack chairs on our back patio. A beautiful site of nature accompanied by the soft rushing sound of the Virgin River only 40 feet from where we were sitting. The rooms were very comfortable with 32" flat screen TV, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, sink and mini-refrigerator. Although we did not make the time to use the pool and hot tub we did make a point to walk through the area and it was very clean and well maintained.

If you're planning a trip to the Zion National Park we highly recommend this motel which is only about 1 mile from the park entrance. They do not have a full service restaurant but that is not a drawback as there are plenty of places to enjoy a meal off Zion Boulevard in Springdale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    230
    25
    16
    12
See reviews for
645
866
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a second floor Riverside room and really enjoyed it. Vaulted ceilings made room feel huge -- indeed it was very large. Wood floors contributed to overall ambience of eco-lodges we have stayed in (but with modern amenities). Nice deck off back with river views; nice to leave the door open and listen to the water run by. Sons enjoyed throwing football around on the lawn out back. Room had mini kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator, etc) which was nice, and good coffee on premises. All encounters with staff were pleasant. Convenient to walk to restaurants for meals.

Room Tip: Second floor double queen riverside had great views and plenty of room for our family of four, inclu...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a wonderfully peaceful and restorative place! The Desert Pearl is a gem, just what we needed during our very few days away from work and routine. The room is stunning, great views of the river, lovely pool (a little chilly but still lovely) and jacuzzi with a fantastic view of the red rocks that Zion and Springdale are so famous for. We feel so lucky to be here. Thank you, Desert Pearl!

Room Tip: 2nd floor looking over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed four nights here. Got the larger King bed suite for a few extra dollars. We were very happy with everything about this place. Very quiet (stay in mid March so maybe off season), within walking distance of all restaurants and shops downtown, and only minutes to drive to the entrance of Zion. Our back porch looked out over river and beautiful rock formations. Left our back door open a lot to get sound of the river which acted as sound barrier to other noise. I will absolutely, positively stay here again if I ever come back to Zion.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars and get the river / rock formation view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Desert Pearl for one night while visiting Zion Nat park. Arrived at 12:30pm Asked if we could check in early, they were super nice and got us in a room. Room was beautiful and had everything you would need.
Only problem was we were on the first floor and there was a family with kids above and we could hear them running across the room constantly, jumping and moving furniture etc. Floors are wood and tile so you can hear every noise from above. Beautiful view of the pool and mountains, but not private at all -people walking and standing in front of our room- we had to close the shades.
Told the desk about this when we checked out and they did give us a reduction on room price.
I would stay again but would ask for top floor or spend the extra $20.00 for a room by the river, instead of the poolside.

Room Tip: Rooms by the river are more private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Visited Zion Nat'l Park Feb. 2013, town was less crowded, no lines...the hotel was very cozy, clean, w/kitchenette, utensils, intimate dining area, comfortable bed, efficient housekeeping services, back patio opens to the view of towering, magnificent red cliffs, with chairs and bench to enjoy the sound of running water from the creek a few steps away...then flurries started to add to the magic! Good sized, home-baked taste banana bread from the local market, best Calzone from Flying Monkey, all convenient from the hotel. Already reserved for next year, same month....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place was magical! Only stayed one nite and was very disappointed! We are definitely going back for a week next year. From checking in to asking for recommendation to eat our stay was wonderful. Our room was facing the creek and we enjoyed the sound of the water while sitting on the deck. The room was so well appointed. The bathroom area was so pretty and the toiletries were wonderful! Kitchenette was great, top of the line appliances and even a small dishwasher!
The location was great, you could walk to shops and restaurants up and down the Main Street.
2 hours from Las Vegas, the drive was great too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms & suites are no- smoking with numerous up-scale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace / balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool & spa will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. elements gift store & coffee bar (Starbuck's partner) offers daily, either to stay or take away gourmet drinks & fresh baked in-house items. There is free wifi throughout the property, as well as, a centrally located guest laundry. Also a shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Pearl Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.