We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens to your Saves list
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   281 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stuart, Florida
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed in new 2 bedroom river suite. Very clean, comfortable, spacious, and awesome views.
Staff very nice and pleasing.
Perfect location, right next to Zion park.
Gardens are beautiful and peaceful.
Awesome pool and hot tub with unbelievable views!
Have stayed at this hotel many times before and will again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    226
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
409
467
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Just completed a 4-night stay in one of their new 1-bedroom suites which is way nicer than the 3-star rating assigned to the property. So many positives to comment on. Great kitchen, great beds (even the fold out), great wifi throughout the property grounds, great location (nice cafe, market and entrance to park within walking distance) nice play area for kids. Lots of guests using the heated pool, even though air temps were low to mid 50s. Grounds were in tip top shape everywhere we looked. Next time we're at Zion, this is where we're staying.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleD, Owner at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you so much for your excellent review. Yes we would love to have other places at the best national parks but as a small family operation this one is home. Hearing the nice compliments is better than just being a business, we want the whole experience fun for everyone. My 2 sons now run Cliffrose so reading these reviews keeps me very happy they are continuing very well what I enjoyed building and operating. We try to be 4 star quality at 3 star rates and want every guest to remember having a really great more than just ordinary experience at Cliffrose. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed in one of their suites on our honeymoon last fall. It was perfect. Extravagant room, gorgeous surroundings, quiet and relaxing, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

What a gem of a lodge (not a motel or a hotel) or an inn. fantastic surroundings, grounds, and impeccable service. Welcomed the moment we walked through the door of the office and enjoyed our 3 night stay. Great rates for March as the weather was beautiful and so was Zion, just yards away from the entrance, feet away from the Virgin River, and walking distance to some great restaurants. Check this place out if staying in the Zion area. We will be back on our next trip here, that is for sure. Nary a complaint as this is an AAA+++ place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

We spent one night at Cliffrose, just outside of Zion National Park, and plan to return next spring for a longer visit. Our group of eight had one two bedroom, two bath Unit & one king size suite with a canyon view. The rooms were spacious, with kitchenettes, decks, TVs in each room and nice bathrooms with plenty of counter space. You can walk to the Zion Visitor center. A wonderful breakfast & lunch spot, Cafe Soleil, is next door. There grounds are beautiful, with a pool & playground.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

We arrived after spending a few days in Las Vegas, and found the Cliffrose to be a wonderful antidote to the bustle of the big city. The staff were very welcoming and recommended a great resturant for our evening meal. Rooms were large, simple, cozy and very clean. We enjoyed the gardens and would have loved to stay much longer. Next time we will definately stay and enjoy Zion and the Cliffrose for much longer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stay at the Cliffrose every year in Oct. after attending the Huntsman International Senior Games in St. George.. The propieters, especially Breck and Dash, treat us like family. The surrounding gardens and pool area are beautiful. Last year the deer were all over and we took many pictures. The place is surrounded by the majestic mountains of Zion and, in the hot tub at night,, there couldn't be a better sight for relaxing in the tub. We lovee that we have a short walk into the park, rather than dirving in and trying to find a parking place. We have already booked for Oct. 2010 and can't wait to get back to "our" special place at Zion NP. Friends from Connecticut.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style resort with 52 smoke-free rooms, suites, and villas in 6 buildings surrounded by our 5 acres of manicured lawns, perennial flower gardens, towering evergreens, large shade trees, and bordering Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Our deluxe Riverside 1 and 2 Bedroom suites and 3 Bedroom Canyon Villas offer a truly luxurious experience and all of our rooms feature modern amenities and updates for exquisite accommodation options for every budget. Seasonal heated outdoor pool, year round waterfall hot tub, amazing views of Zion National Park from your balcony or patio, plush pillow-top beds, free wireless internet, fridges in all rooms, and all rooms, suites, and villas are no smoking. Located only 200 yards away from the National Park Visitor and Shuttle Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.