We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens to your Saves list
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   281 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chisago City, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is an awesome property and very convenient to Zion Nat'l Park. Just a few 100 yards to the free park shuttle and also some great restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Beautiful lush gardens with pool. Nice quite clean comfortable rooms. You really couldn't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    226
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
409
467
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great location by the Virgin River with gorgeous view of the canyon at sunset, wonderful place to kick back with a glass of wine after a hike. Well- designed and spotless rooms, landscaped grounds, helpful and friendly staff too. Easy walk to several excellent restaurants, very important in the heat, as well as the Park Visitor Centre and shuttle. Ideal base to enjoy the outstanding Zion Park.

Room Tip: Riverside roms worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at this magical haven with lush green scented gardens beside a rushing river with humming birds all around you. We had been travelling America for 5 weeks and this was such a relaxing place to stay right near the main gate of Zion National Park. We had stayed here before and this time wanted to bring our son and his wife with us and they too were amazed by this fantastic hotel and how welcoming all the family in the hotel were. There was nothing too much for them and they even let us stay and enjoy the great open air pool all afternoon after we had checked out. Of the 22 hotels we stayed in during our trip from the UK this was by far the best place we stayed at.We will be certainly staying there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Riverside View room and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Cliffrose Lodge looks very unassuming when you drive in. But don't let that fool you. The rooms are very clean and each has a incredible view of the cliffs. There is a beautiful garden with lots of hummingbirds. They have an area for you to bbq, a sandbox area for the kiddies and a path leading to the river. They have chairs there for you to sit, relax and enjoy the tranquility of the water and the view of the cliffs. Check in was very quick and a very friendly staff. The best part is the short walking distance to the entrance of Zion National Park. Don't have to worry about driving and finding parking in the Park. I would highly recommend this place if you are visiting Zion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Last week we had a wonderful visit at Cliffrose Lodge - The gardens are gorgeous, pool water perfect temp, rooms clean and each one with a beautiful view of the cliffs. The Office staff were very nice checking in and out, plus we enjoyed talking with them. It is a perfect location to walk to the Zion Visitor center or to catch a shuttle, and sit next to the river with a glass of wine after a hike and enjoy the fresh air. We would love to get a larger unit next time and stay longer.
Cafe Soleil is fantastic. It is next door to Cliffrose Lodge, has delicious coffee and healthy foods to choose from. We ate there 3x and everything was mouthwatering. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower level might be a bit quieter. We were up on the street, but the traffic wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First, never judge a book by its cover. As we drove up to the Cliffrose Lodge, I wondered what the rave reviews were all about. I couldn't have been more wrong! Plain and unassuming in the front,maybe, but hiding the most beautiful view of the river and cliffs, and magnificent gardens behind the plain exterior.

We were welcomed warmly and offered help with our luggage (there are no elevators) which we gladly accepted. Our room was a suite, which gave us a sitting room in front and a lovely king bedroom in the back, with a nice-sized balcony off the bedroom overlooking the river and a wonderful mountain view. There are hummingbird feeders hanging from each balcony, and we were treated to a show whenever we were outside.

The bed was extremely comfortable, as was the sofa in the living room. The towels for the bathroom were plentiful and fluffy, and there were extra beach-sized towels provided for taking to the pool and hot-tub. Everything was spotlessly clean.

The gardens are beautiful and the pool was a delight, even though the weather was a bit on the brisk side for us to swim. We did take advantage of the chairs by the river, and one afternoon saw several people tubing. It looked like a lot of fun.

The location was ideal for visiting the park: we drove in, but it was easily within walking distance to the main gate. It has no dining facilities, but the restaurant next door, Cafe Soleil, provided a delicious breakfast (or lunch), with a huge assortment of coffees and teas. We had our breakfasts indoors, but saw that many people took theirs to go.

I would certainly recommend Cliffside Lodge to anyone going to Zion National Park.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms with balconies facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Cliffrose Lodge while visiting Zion National Park. Hotel is lovely, and the gardens are to die for. Walk to the back edge of the property, which is on a river stream, and the giant rocks are on the other side. It's a fabulous preview of what you'll see in Zion. Cliffrose is the last hotel in Springdale, just before the Park entrance. Although it does not have a restaurant, there is a nice cafe beside it (Cafe Soleil) that has great breakfasts (and the lunch menu looked good too). The rooms are completely updated and very comfortable, with very nice linens. The AAA rate is an excellent deal.

Room Tip: All rooms face the back so the view is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style resort with 52 smoke-free rooms, suites, and villas in 6 buildings surrounded by our 5 acres of manicured lawns, perennial flower gardens, towering evergreens, large shade trees, and bordering Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Our deluxe Riverside 1 and 2 Bedroom suites and 3 Bedroom Canyon Villas offer a truly luxurious experience and all of our rooms feature modern amenities and updates for exquisite accommodation options for every budget. Seasonal heated outdoor pool, year round waterfall hot tub, amazing views of Zion National Park from your balcony or patio, plush pillow-top beds, free wireless internet, fridges in all rooms, and all rooms, suites, and villas are no smoking. Located only 200 yards away from the National Park Visitor and Shuttle Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.