We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens to your Saves list
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   281 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Cliff rose and loved our experience! We stayed in one of their 2 bed apartments and it suited our family perfectly. The views from the property are stunning and there is a little beach area where guests can light a small fire just by the river. We were right next door to the park and visitor center which was so convenient. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to others. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    226
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
409
467
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We wish we could have stayed longer. Our garden rooms overlooked the river and cliffs of Zion National Park and oh, the changing colors! Our suite was everything we could have asked for - luxurious bedding, beautiful bathroom, living and kitchen areas as well as an outside patio. Other ammenities include swimming pool and childrens areas, which we did not use.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been coming to the Cliffrose for over 20 years and would not think of staying anywhere else. The rooms are beautiful and immaculately kept. I cannot say enough about the staff they are truly amazing. We usually come in the winter but have been here in the spring when the flowers are blooming the gardens are spectacular but even in the winter the grounds are pretty. The rooms all have balcony's that overlook the river that runs along the property. I truly cannot say enough good things about the Cliffrose, it is an experience that everyone should enjoy. In your backyard you have wildlife, the mountains and a river, you can't ask for more than that. Add to that you are at the entrance to Zion - incredible!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place and we have stayed in all the building as we have watched them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed just the 2 nights around New Years and wished we'd stayed more. Lovely ambience at this tucked away hotel with gardens everywhere for kids to run or play ball in. There's even a sandpit and toys for the little ones. Surprised to see people braving the spa pool in the snow but they seemed to enjoy themselves - but the swimming pool would be a hit in the summer. Another plus is the 'beach' down the back with a river running through it. The Soleil Cafe next door is open from 8am to 6pm everyday and does amazing food and great coffees. The tables fill up quick so there's always take away back to the room or garden. This is a great place to base yourself while exploring the canyon and pottering around the town. A quaint place with a relaxed vibe. Would love to come again....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a top flight lodge right at the entrance to Zion National Park. The staff is amazingly friendly and accommodating and the rooms are wonderful. We stayed here on short notice and they had rooms available for New Year's weekend. We where delighted to find such a nice place. Our room had a great view of Watchman Peak, the Virgin River and Zion NP. Everything was spotless and just wonderful. Our only complaint was that we had a room on the lower floor and the people above us liked to stay out late and walked a lot while we were trying to sleep. We would strongly recommend asking for a top floor room when booking. I know we will be back but will do the same.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We visited Zion two days after Xmas and stayed one night at the Cliffrose. Unless you stay in the park at the lodge you can't get closer to Zion than here!! You can actually walk directly to the Vistior's Center easily!! If we return in busy times, I would definitely stay here and just use the shuttle around Zion Park.

This is a family owned hotel and it shows--new updated rooms, great gardens and a really great welcoming and helpful attitude from the staff. I had computer trouble trying to print and the staff immediately helped me and fixed the problem. The complementary coffee and hot cocoa was welcome on these cold days.

We were here with our family but due to the cold winter weather could not enjoy the pool or river but I think in warm times this would be a great place with the family as they have so much space to share.

We would return here and highly recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We selected Cliffrose on our trip to 3 national parks, and it was an amazing place. It is just a minute or so from the entrance of Zion National Park. The balcony of our room looked out on the red cliffs of Zion, and the sunrise and sunsets painted the surrounding rocks. The grounds included both a pool and hot tub. My kids spent time in the hot tub watching small lizards chirping at each other. We also got to watch humming birds at the feeder on our balcony so close we could have touched them. The staff was welcoming and gave us excellent advice on where to eat in town and what routes to take to get to places. If you want a nicely run hotel that is not a cookie cutter franchise box in a great location this is the place.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room looking out on the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style resort with 52 smoke-free rooms, suites, and villas in 6 buildings surrounded by our 5 acres of manicured lawns, perennial flower gardens, towering evergreens, large shade trees, and bordering Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Our deluxe Riverside 1 and 2 Bedroom suites and 3 Bedroom Canyon Villas offer a truly luxurious experience and all of our rooms feature modern amenities and updates for exquisite accommodation options for every budget. Seasonal heated outdoor pool, year round waterfall hot tub, amazing views of Zion National Park from your balcony or patio, plush pillow-top beds, free wireless internet, fridges in all rooms, and all rooms, suites, and villas are no smoking. Located only 200 yards away from the National Park Visitor and Shuttle Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.