We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Driftwood Lodge to your Saves list
Driftwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
temecula, ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Breathtaking views and river access. This place is exteremely quiet & serene. Very nice, clean & modern rooms. Staff was very accomidating. Very convienent location to shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    135
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
122
231
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We were given a room at the Driftwood Lodge when our hotel down the street was overbooked. What could have been a bad start to our vacation quickly became a positive experience as we loved the room we were given at the Driftwood Lodge. Patio overlooking the river and a great restaurant. Would stay here again. Everything was newly remodeled and clean.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We stayed at the Driftwood Lodge in early April. We were in room 209. It was remodeled in 2009. Nice size room with a king bed, decent sheets, and fluffy towels. It was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice. I often avoid hotels that are not a name brand. I booked the Driftwood based on the picture of the room from the website as well as other reviews. I'm glad we did. We are staying there again when we drive back through Zion on our way to Las Vegas later this month. The Zion park shuttle picks up right out front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed ehre for 4 nights, after the place we had booked turned out to be a dud. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The room was huge! 2 kings, sofa, dining tobale and chairs, spacious kitchenette with microwave, nioce bathroom and tub, balcony, upper floor, quiet, views of the Watchtower, overlooking fields with horses and cows (not too close!). Lovely little restaurant, tho the service for food was a little slow, the food was good and staff friendly. Warm pool. Right nest to free shuttle to the park. Walkable distance to the "center" of town for alternative restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend it. Dont be put off that it seems on the edge of the town - the town is so tiny that it is 5 minutes walk to the "action"!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

It was amazing there is a river running right through the back of the hotel, a rope swing, and there are two beutiful horses that graise right out the front door

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Because of a last minute medical problem, we had to cancel. Even though I gave 48 hours notice, we were still charged. We were able to cancel all other reservations.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Recently updated rooms. Very comfortable. Free wireless internet.
Town shuttle stop right in front of the hotel.
Very nice. We stayed in a room in the Angels Landing building. Two king beds, mini-fridge, porch for sitting.
The hotel restaurant, Parrel Eighty-Eight has the best food in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.