We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Elegance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Driftwood Lodge to your Saves list
Driftwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Casual Elegance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my third trip to Driftwood Lodge since March. It's a convenient get away from the concrete and the bustle of Las Vegas. This trip we stayed in one of the newer signature rooms. Wow! What an amazing feeling. The weather was cool enough to leave the windows open (in July) at night. We could smell the grass, and hear the river! Sitting on the patio at night we saw fireflies in the pasture next door. Obviously, I love the location. The Zion shuttle stops in front of the hotel, and shopping and dining are within easy walking distance. The staff are the nicest people you will meet anywhere, and always make our stay so comfortable, from reservation, to check out. If you want to feel you are staying in the country, but like the creature comforts of a plush bed, and well appointed room, this is he place to stay in Springdale.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms do not have private balconies, but still beautiful views of the back of the prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    125
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
117
216
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, dk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in a king suite which was spacious and rather simply furnished. Equipped with a microwave and a coffeemaker, but no silverware or plates. The location offers a great view and the pool was large and well maintained. Unfortunately, there were cockroaches in our room, which spoiled the hotel for us.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room to avoid the bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was outstanding and was the quietest hotel ever. The Zion shuttle stops right at the hotel starting at 5:40 a.m. (you want to get out early) . The pool was great after hiking in the summer sun. Breakfast was good..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This lodge was farther from town and the park than I expected, but the shuttle stop made it convenient. I planned to do laundry here, but to do so I had to get up really early...everyone seemed to have the same idea. I didn't mind, because the morning was cool and the view of the surrounding canyon walls made the job pleasant. The breakfast was also fine. We had potatoes and eggs outside on the patio. Our room was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Decent place. Hd a King suite and it was large with an outdoor seating area with a magnificent view. The only drawback was the less than satisfying and not very appetizing breakfast. The location is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is awesome! The suite was immaculate and up to date. It had an incredible view of the mountains from our relaxing balcony patio. The breakfast is included every morning too! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The outdoor pool & hot tub was SO relaxing! And the BEST thing was that it was only minutes from the Zion Park entrance where we hiked the Narrows. Everything about this place was amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. We were able to enjoy a rain storm come in over the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments, and the positive feedback. We are very glad that you had such a great experience, and hope that you will choose us whenever you are in the area.

Thank you,

The Driftwood Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a dog with us which is why we picked this place while we were visiting Zion. We had a nice big room with our own back patio to sit on and enjoy the view. The room was nice and large, but they still use older fleece blankets and "common hotel bed covers" instead of the new double sheeting which cleans up the room a bit. The provided breakfast was not good. Hard scrambled eggs, cold waffles, generic yogurt and cereals and plain bagels. Plenty of better breakfast places down the road.

Room Tip: The rooms in the court of the patriarchs are the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.