We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly comfortable and relaxing room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Save Saved
You added Driftwood Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Springdale
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly comfortable and relaxing room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge for two nights after staying in Vegas for three nights. Our Vegas hotel stay was miserable, so it was even more exciting to see how nice the rooms at Driftwood Lodge were when we opened the door. The room was spacious, the flat-panel TV was nice, the beds and pillows were comfortable with a nice suede comforter, and the bathroom was large, clean, and nicely organized. The Lodge was also in a great location with spectacular views of the mountains preceding Zion. I'd stay at the Driftwood Lodge again without question and strongly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    114
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
99
195
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with great views. Right next to the virgin river. Spacious rooms with free parking and wifi. Have a coin laundry too. Walk to supermarket . Will visit again. Peaceful location . No regrets.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited in early December, so we practically had the town to ourselves. I'm so glad we chose to stay at the driftwood. The view from our king suite room was fabulous. The room itself was clean and nicely updated. We would stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I decided to go to Zion on a whim a few days before Saturday. For whatever reason almost all the hotels were booked full on Saturday night. The Driftwood had an opening so I took it. The staff at the front desk was absolutely as kind as could be upon check-in. My room was freshly remodeled and was pretty much perfect. Spotless clean, very roomy, fridge, microwave, and a nice flat screen. The bed was one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in! Another nice touch was the hot tub. It felt amazing after a fast hike up and down Observation point.

Room Tip: I stayed in "The Narrows" building. Very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for two nights on our trip around the national parks. This was our first stop after a weekend in Vegas and it was a complete culture change, the scenery was wonderful and so peaceful. The hotel was very welcoming and the rustic country feel was brilliant. Minutes from local shops and restaurants it is in a perfect setting. The surroundings of the hotel are lovely, horses and other wildlife. The pool is very inviting. The rooms are clean and cool, tea and coffee available in the rooms and the balcony's (some rooms only) are perfect to relax and enjoy life!
As an excursion, the obvious is the Zion park which is outstanding. We also opted for a big jeep tour with a local company that turned out to be a highlight. We were taken to a ghost town and shown all around, given the history of life in the town hundreds of years ago and we drove up to an extremely high plateau where some amazing photo opportunities awaited us. The tour company is located further in town on the right, they also do kayaks, canyoning and hikes if you're interested.
I would recommend this town and this lodge as an excellent stopping point for a holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We normally camp in Zion, but when we want a hotel ... this is the place we stay. The room rates are reasonable and the views are spectacular! The customer service is also top notch! They have a restaurant at the hotel, but we have never tried it. The Watchman building is our favorite or stay in or the new building. They have a small, but nice pool with a hot tub.

Room Tip: The Watchman building or the new building are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Arrived late and loved it immediately. Parked at front door, and loved the very spacious room (see comments below). Woke to a beautiful view out of the front and back doors! This is one of the few pet friendly hotels at the Zion NP gate.

We traveled off season which meant no restaurant, no hot tub (albeit outdoor), and no hot water in the guest laundry room. The upside, fewer guests and more intimate experience. Most restaurants, shops and galleries are within walking distance. The main Zion NP entrance is a couple of miles away and very easy to get to. Rangers are great.

Off season rate was more than reasonable! Would definitely stay again! May even go out of our way to stay again!

Room Tip: I'm willing to bet there are no bad rooms, however, all rooms (it seems) have front and back doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.