We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place especially at the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Driftwood Lodge to your Saves list
Driftwood Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place especially at the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very charming place with big rooms and nice amenities. The staff was friendly and the linens were above average but the heating unit was so noisy we opted to sleep with lots of layers to avoid the noise. Also, avoid being on the bottom floor because the installation between first and second floor is not very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    135
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
123
233
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My sister and I booked two rooms over Thanksgiving weekend 2012. Her room had a funky smell and when she complained, the staff's response was to spray Febreze, masking the odor for just a few minutes. When she checked out, she said it would've been nice if someone had offered to move her to another room, and the front desk clerk outright lied and said no other rooms were available, when the cleaning staff had earlier said there were other rooms available. Meanwhile, my room had no sheets on the pullout bed (though they knew we were 3 in our room, not 2), and because I didn't check until around 10 or so pm, the front desk was closed, the phone went straight to voicemail, and I was left to fend for myself. If it weren't for the cleaning crew leaving the door unlocked to a supply room in a separate building, I don't know what we would've done for bedding. What hotel with this many rooms doesn't have 24 hr. service?! Esp. for a room billed at $159/night? Just shocking. We won't return to the Driftwood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My stay was very good in Driftwood Lodge. Wanted to mention the very friendly staff.
I would stay again there in the future.
pros.: 1.Location 2. Staff. 3. Free Internet 4.Room Condition 5.Beding 6.Kichinnete.
cons.: 1.The bar and restaurant close early. 2. Noisy AC-Heater.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My boyfriend, his sister, and I were traveling through southern Utah at the end of October to see several national parks, including Zion. We wanted to find 2 BR suites rather than get 2 separate hotel room in order to save money. The 2 BR suite that we wanted at Driftwood Lodge got booked just a couple of hours before I could place our own reservation so we decided to reserve a suite with a king bed and living area with a pull-out sofa, and that worked out fine.

The unit was roomy and clean with the nice feature of a balcony overlooking a fenced-in field for horses and several beautiful sandstone cliffs. The king bed was comfortable, and my boyfriend's sister said the sofa was too. The bathroom had a toilet and shower/tub with good water pressure with a sliding door to separate it from the bedroom, and the sink was located in an area between the bedroom and living room with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker adjacent. There is free wi-fi available in the room also. The BF and his sister took advantage of the pool and hot tub which were still open, but they had to take towels from the room to use there, so I had to call the desk to get extra towels and they were delivered promptly.

The reception area is not very spacious but it is attractive with stone walls and lots of windows. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Parallel 88 is a white tablecloth restaurant on the premises with great views of the mountains, but we weren't in the mood for an expensive meal. However, there's a wide variety of restaurants and diners along the main drag so we had no problem finding food. Some places can make a boxed lunch for you to take into the park if you want to picnic there. There's also a large grocery store located between the hotel and park that sells fresh produce, camping food and gear, and various sundries, and they make sandwiches too. The shuttle bus to Zion stops right outside the hotel and takes only a few minutes to reach the entrance - it is strongly advised to take this shuttle, especially during high season, since so many tourists visit Zion and the parking lots often reach full capacity.

We enjoyed our stay at Driftwood Lodge and I would recommend this to singles, couples and families depending on what room arrangements are available. There are both cheaper and more expensive hotels in Springdale, but we felt this was a good value and more than met our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We decided to book at the Driftwood hoping that spending a little more ($129/night) than the typical chain hotels (Quality Inn, Best Western, etc) which were around $89/night in hopes of having some upgrades that made the stay a little more luxurious, but were a bit disappointed. We booked a Queen double room w/a patio in the Angel's Landing building. The room itself was oversized compared to a normal hotel room, which was nice. Everything was very clean and it did have a small microwave and refrigerator which were nice amenities. Overall the real disappointments were in the quality of mattress/bedding and the excess noise of the heater and hair dryer. I guess I might be a little spoiled since in Vegas (where I reside) I can get a 5-star hotel SUITE at many of the Luxury hotels on the strip for this price... maybe my expectations were just too high. The mattress was average, and comparable to one at a typical mid-range chain hotel like those mentioned previously. The sheets were nothing to be excited about and definitely not a high thread count. As for the heater noise, it kicked in about every 5 minutes and WOKE ME from sleep nearly every time (and I never have issues sleeping). I finally had to get up and turn it off to get some sleep. The hairdryer is a trivial issue, but nonetheless, paying this rate/night, I would expect upgrades to the little things... that's what makes a traveler appreciate and want to return. I cannot say that I would not stay here again, but would definitely try other hotels in Springdale before returning here... or I would ask for a room with a different type of heater that hopefully wasn't too noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Driftwood Lodge is very comfortable with beautiful views and only minutes from the entrance to Zion National Park. The King Suite was spacious with a large bathroom, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Would highly recommend the Driftwood Lodge to anyone and would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Beautiful lodge with gorgeous views. Very professional, extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Nicely landscaped grounds. Our room (family room) with 2 queens (in the main room) and 1 king (in a separate room) was decently sized. Towels were stacked into a timber rack (something unseen so far, and a nice change from the usual). Room was spotless clean. The Springdale shuttle stops directly in front of the hotel which is very convenient. I deduct 1 of 5 possible points, since the room rates are on the higher side given the fact that the hotel is at the far end of Springdale. However, very recommendable, since you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 1515 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.