We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages to your Saves list
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
skippack, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
“Such an enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We loved our stay at Red Rock! We originally had tried to reserve another B&B in town, but it was booked. We found Red Rock and I'm so glad that we did!! The room was perfect, beautiful views of the mountains and a nice patio to relax on. We stayed at cottage #4, it was very nice, clean and comfy. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious! Karen was a wonderful hostess and a phenomenal cook! We loved the baskets delivered to our door, so much food and so enjoyable to have breakfast with my husband on our patio. Karen had so many great recommendations for restaurants in the area as well as hikes in the canyon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
345
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

The individual cottages were roomy and comfortable each with their own pleasant verandah. The only possible complaint was that the air conditioner, which was necessary due to the heat, was noisy. This was not a problem for me, but my wife is a very light sleeper and she struggled. Having breakfast delivered to your room was a nice, personal touch and the breakfasts themselves were fantastic, different every day and all home made (freshly baked breads, muffins etc).
Springdale has a shuttle service that runs through the town and up to the park (where there is another shuttle that runs throughout the park). The shuttle stops just a few yards from the Inn and both run from before dawn until 11pm. There is a very regular service and this is a very convenient and comfortable way of getting around, which means that unless you need to leave Springdale, once you arrive you will not need your car.
Springdale is a small town, but has a number of nice restaurants, all of which can be reached from the Inn, either via a short walk or by utilising the shuttle.
Karen, the inn keeper, is extremely helpful and friendly and we would strongly recommend following her suggestions for places to eat.
Karen took an interest in what we were doing, without being intrusive and we had several very pleasant chats with her. When she found out that it was my wife's birthday during our stay she ensured that we got a very good table, at arguably the best restaurant in town and appeared at our room with a bottle of champagne.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

This was our second time staying at Red Rock Inn, and it was just as wonderful this time around. We stayed in cabin #1 this time, and loved it. The room was spacious and very comfortable for us. As always, Karen is a font of information about the hikes and great restaurants for us to try. The breakfasts, delivered to us each morning in an adorable basket, were delicious and featured varied selections for our entire week. One day, when we left for an early hike, Karen even prepared "sack breakfasts" for us and delivered them the night before! We will definitly be back again next year; our stay was relaxing, fun, and EASY. The perfect vacation!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My best friend and I came across this adorable little Inn on our trip to Zion and we are so happy we did! Karen was a wonderful host and paid attention to all the little details - breakfast is delicious and comes fresh in a basket to your room, chocolates by the bed, quality shampoo and conditioner, a solid dvd collection and more! Of course the park itself is stunning! Karen was able to recommend great places for dinner and we had fun exploring the little town. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with natural beauty and friendly hosts...this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in cottage #4. Although from the web site I would have thought it was a separate cottage, it was adjoined to another. Not a big deal, but I had envisioned a separate building. We had a very nice clean bathroom, quite large, but the jetted tub wasn't working properly. We didn't mind as we were pretty happy with everything else. The Inn is quiet, which was great for us, only adults enjoying the beautiful Zion environment. No screaming kiddies.In the morning we heard the birds tweeting and enjoying the feeder nearby . From our doorstep we could see the huge rocks that Zion is known for, and could walk to anything in town easily. Although you CAN easily walk this small town, they offer free and frequent shuttle busses through the town to Zion National Park (to keep traffic down I guess) and it is a fantastic service, everyone uses it and, I am so incredibly impressed with it. Even avid car drivers will love being shuttled to the park (it only takes 5 minutes from RR Inn anyway). Across the street from the Inn is a very good grocery shop, and there are loads of good restaurants nearby and nice coffee places. Our first night we enjoyed some "Polygamist Porter" (good Utah beer!!!!) one night at a Mexican place but our best meal experience, ever, recommended by Karen at the Inn was at the Whiptail Grill, a converted gas station closer to the Zion National Park entrance. It is very unasuming, and you might be put off somewhat by the "look" of the place, but DON'T BE! My partner had a fantastic sashimi dish (weird in Utah, but it was DELICIOUS and we eat a LOT of sushi where we come from!) and I had a spaghetti squash burrito or something and it was great! Loved eating outdoors, too. A deer actually was eating a shrub across the street from us while we had our dinner and then it crossed the street and carried on its' way....Neat place! We had a relaxing stay at the Red Rock Inn, Karen was extremely helpful and pleasant and we enjoyed our breakfast baskets immensely. Thanks for a very nice time in Zion, Karen. Your hospitality was memorable. And, we loved Zion NAtional Park so much I hope we will be able to visit again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion National Park. It's a lovely place with individual cottages and very close to the park entrance. The room and the bathroom were very clean and spacious. There is an outside patio next to each cottage. Our host Eileen was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. On our last day we had to leave very early in the morning and she gave us a discount for not having the breakfast; however, she did drop a bag with fruits, fruit-juices and cakes for us the night before! We will definitely stay here if we ever go back to Zion.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Red Rock Inn on our recent trip through SW Utah. We stayed in Unit 5 (affectionately called the Love Shack) and enjoyed everything about our stay. The extra space in our suite, with our private outside breakfast area and access to a hot tub were great. The breakfast basket every morning was delicious, and we really felt pampered by our hosts Karen and Paul. It was also a great location in Springdale to take the local bus to Zion NP as well. If you have time, make sure you grab a meal at The Whiptail Grill in Springdale.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.