We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages to your Saves list
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Red Rock Inn is a small group of individual cabins in quiet and peaceful gardens within a great central location of Springdale next to the shuttles into the park and all the local shops and restaurants. The accommodation is spacious and clean and includes a fridge. There is a small reception room where you can make tea/coffee and cold drinks/ice are also available. Books/DVDs can also be borrowed. Breakfast is served to your own private deck and the hamper consists of the most delicious home-made hot dishes/muffins plus fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice and copious amounts off tea/coffee. As we were there to hike we also took advantage of the continental breakfast, delivered the night before, and ate this in Zion Park while watching the sun rise. This also had a great selection of fruits, yoghurt, home-made flan/cakes/muffins and fruit juice. Karen, the manager, was also happy for us to bring our own food in to eat. We bought lovely meats/salads and breads from Sol foods at the Park entrance and ate on the deck watching the sun set. From the deck we could watch humming birds, and many other varieties of birds, as well as rock squirrels and chipmunks. This a peaceful location and Karen and John, the managers, could not do enough to make your stay better. Ideal for couples and adults generally.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
345
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

After extensive search for B&B near Zion, we selected Red Rock Inn. We loved the privacy of a cottage with beautiful and clean room (Room 1). The breakfast was delivered to the cottage! For early AM hikes, we had a breakfast to go with plenty of treats. For those of you who want privacy during breakfast, this place does that too. We loved our stay and wil return again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremont, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This is my first time to give a review, but after our stay at the Red Rock I felt like I had to tell others how wonderful our stay was. This B&B/Cottage has thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable, from the friendliness of the caretakers to the cleanliness of the cottages. We loved our cottage, especially the homemade breakfast delivered on our patio each morning in a picnic basket, cloth linens, hot homemade deliciousness varying every morning. Our car broke down and the caretake jumped right in to help us diagnose the problem - we couldn't have made a better choice of places to stay right outside of Zion National Park, we took the free shuttle every day - picked up across the street, the recommendations for restaurants were right on and we can't wait to go back and explore somemore and enjoy the cottage once again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Absolutely fantastic! The whole Red Rock Inn experience was awesome, if you plan to go to Zion, stay here! Rooms are so comfortable and the breakfast, brought to the door, superb! The location is good, off the road and this means quiet. The shuttle bus stop is just down the road meaning it's not far to go for comfort after a hard day walking in the park!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Oh, Eileen, Barbara and staff and Red Rock Inn, what a perfect stay! This time we brought a family group (elderly mother and mother-in-law, sister taking holiday from her family, and sister and brother-in-law on their anniversary), got a special rate as return guests and rented all 4 cottages. They all loved it!! Of course as this was the 6th or 7th stay for my husband and myself we knew they would. Fabulous breakfasts on our porches, fun relaxing post-hikes on the lawn and cactus garden, long evenings sharing wine and conversations on our patios. We will miss you! After our move to Tucson you will no longer be an easy 3 hour drive; guess we'll just have to plan longer vacations! Thank you for the years of perfect stays in all seasons.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed in cottege #5 soooo worth it! The breakfast delivered to your room every morning was unbelievable! The hot tub and claw footed bath tub were probably the best parts!! We never left the room but to eat. We needed a get a way and this was the PERFECT place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

This was our second trip to the Red Rock Inn, and our stay was as good as the first one! My favorite part is breakfast brought right to your door each morning at the time of your choosing. The food is so good, and it keeps you full until evening! The cottages are quaint and comfortable. The B&B is a short walk to many different shops along the main street, and also to the free shuttle that takes you up into Zion National Park. The owner Eileen and the manager Karen and her husband were very sociable, friendly, and available if we needed anything. Can't wait to visit again:)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.