We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff that goes the extra step to make your stay perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Save
You added Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages to your Saves list
998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
claremont, ca
1 review
“Friendly staff that goes the extra step to make your stay perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This is my first time to give a review, but after our stay at the Red Rock I felt like I had to tell others how wonderful our stay was. This B&B/Cottage has thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable, from the friendliness of the caretakers to the cleanliness of the cottages. We loved our cottage, especially the homemade breakfast delivered on our patio each morning in a picnic basket, cloth linens, hot homemade deliciousness varying every morning. Our car broke down and the caretake jumped right in to help us diagnose the problem - we couldn't have made a better choice of places to stay right outside of Zion National Park, we took the free shuttle every day - picked up across the street, the recommendations for restaurants were right on and we can't wait to go back and explore somemore and enjoy the cottage once again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
336
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Absolutely fantastic! The whole Red Rock Inn experience was awesome, if you plan to go to Zion, stay here! Rooms are so comfortable and the breakfast, brought to the door, superb! The location is good, off the road and this means quiet. The shuttle bus stop is just down the road meaning it's not far to go for comfort after a hard day walking in the park!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Oh, Eileen, Barbara and staff and Red Rock Inn, what a perfect stay! This time we brought a family group (elderly mother and mother-in-law, sister taking holiday from her family, and sister and brother-in-law on their anniversary), got a special rate as return guests and rented all 4 cottages. They all loved it!! Of course as this was the 6th or 7th stay for my husband and myself we knew they would. Fabulous breakfasts on our porches, fun relaxing post-hikes on the lawn and cactus garden, long evenings sharing wine and conversations on our patios. We will miss you! After our move to Tucson you will no longer be an easy 3 hour drive; guess we'll just have to plan longer vacations! Thank you for the years of perfect stays in all seasons.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed in cottege #5 soooo worth it! The breakfast delivered to your room every morning was unbelievable! The hot tub and claw footed bath tub were probably the best parts!! We never left the room but to eat. We needed a get a way and this was the PERFECT place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

This was our second trip to the Red Rock Inn, and our stay was as good as the first one! My favorite part is breakfast brought right to your door each morning at the time of your choosing. The food is so good, and it keeps you full until evening! The cottages are quaint and comfortable. The B&B is a short walk to many different shops along the main street, and also to the free shuttle that takes you up into Zion National Park. The owner Eileen and the manager Karen and her husband were very sociable, friendly, and available if we needed anything. Can't wait to visit again:)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed five nights at Red Rock Inn, and everything about our time there was wonderful.

Hosts Karen and John made us feel so welcome. The minute you meet them, you know they are good-hearted folks who are genuine in their desire to make your stay a pleasant one. If you are a dog lover, make sure you meet their dog Sunny! What a sweetie.

Our cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The decor was nice, not overdone. Flat-screen satellite TV, mini-frig, jacuzzi tub, ceiling fan and a/c: everything was well-maintained and in great condition.

A breakfast basket brimming with delicious, fresh food (fruit, yogurt, entree, muffins, bagels, tea/coffee, juice) was delivered to our cottage each morning at the time we requested. We ate on our cottage porch and watched hummingbirds and orioles feeding nearby. Breakfast was so filling, we didn't eat lunch during the day, so we saved on meal costs. On the day we drove to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, the innkeepers provided a to-go continental breakfast for us so we could get on the road early.

A bus stop for the Zion National Park shuttle is just across the street from Red Rock Inn. The shuttle not only goes to the Zion visitor center, but also makes stops all along the Springdale shopping and dining district, so we just left our car parked at Red Rock Inn and rode the shuttle everywhere we wanted to go. Parking in Springdale is limited, so that's another reason to stay at Red Rock Inn. The Inn is conveniently located right in town, yet you feel like you are away from all the tourist clamor. The cottages are situated on a tree-shaded hillside--you can't even see the street, although you're only a stone's throw away.

A short walk above the cottages is a small cactus garden where I enjoyed birdwatching and viewing the sandstone cliffs which overlook the town of Springdale.

If you're looking for a great place to stay amidst the beauty of southern Utah, I heartily recommend Red Rock Inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas Ozarks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

This is a perfect location for a visit to Zion National Park and surrounding attractions. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, service was way above and beyond. The Inn is centrally located to restaurants and shopping but is secluded from traffic and crowds. A delicious breakfast is brought to your room each morning. We ate at the table on our cottage porch while watching birds in the lovely gardens. About a block from the Inn there is a shuttle to the park which also provides transportation to the restaurants and shopping a little further away. This is a place you'll want to visit again and again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five cottages with queen or king-size beds, each with a private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has private access to the outdoor hot tub. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.