We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath Of Fresh Air!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Save
You added Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages to your Saves list
998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breath Of Fresh Air!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed at the Red Rock Inn in early July and I had an amazing experience. Not only are the inns extremely clean, but the grounds are impeccable. Not to mention the vistas! Karen and John (the innkeepers) were so kind and helpful. I'm allergic to nuts and Karen made my breakfast to order! Also, we had "Southwest Style Eggs Benedict" that were out of this world! I highly recommend visiting The Red Rock Inn. Overall it was a 10. Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
336
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schaan, Liechtenstein
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our third stay at the Red Rock Inn in the past 9 years and it still is what it was then - amazingly great cottage/B&B style like accommodation. Karen went out of her way and did everything to make our stay even more memorable. We got an amazing upgrade on our room and she provided us with an early breakfast basket so that we had enough time to get an early start for our Subway hike. Breakfast was truly fantastic - everything was homemade and fresh and the short messages on the breakfast cards put a smile on our faces. The whole experience - from the minute we arrived to when we left - was amazing. Zion's NP and in particular the Red Rock Inn is definitely one of the best places and one of our favorite spots we've ever visited. We are looking forward to our 4th stay - hopefully soon... :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to hit Zion National Park. Best trip ever! He made reservations for us at Red Rock Inn and it was the cutest place. Springfield is just outside of Zion and it's a quaint town with friendly people. The proprietors at Red Rock were just awesome. We talk about going back all the time. I would definitely stay there again! It was the perfect B&B!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We loved it here. The breakfast is large and delicious. The accommodations are lovely. The staff is friendly. The atmosphere is amazing. We will love to stay here again. The only thing is that the air conditioning unit was slightly loud in the room, but I like white noise so it put me right to sleep. It might bother some other people. Overall, worth every penny. They go very far above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this B&B and really could not have been more satisfied with our stay. It was clean, welcoming, convenient, and had an AMAZING breakfast. Karen is a fellow east coaster that has truly embraced the Zion lifestyle and welcomed us with such hospitality, warmth....oh yeah did I mention the delicious breakfast!!!! She had wonderful recommendations for hikes, dinner (Check out Whiptail) and a selection of DVDs for you to enjoy when you need to kick back and relax after a long day of hiking. Last but not least, the location could not be any better. You are right outside of the park, close to shuttles and walking distance to basically everything in town (and right across from the grocery store, a picture perk for hiking snacks or a quick dinner).

We hope to return someday! Until then we highly recommend a stay at Red Rock Inn!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband, daughter, and I spent 2 nights here over the 4th of July. The Gifford Suite was spacious, newly remodeled, and very comfortable with a king bed and sleeper sofa. The view of Zion rocks out the front window was superb. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts on our private patio. On our 12-day adventure out west, this was the only location where we could park our van for 3 days and not have to worry about driving as the Zion shuttle service was within a block from our front door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Red Rock Inn during our 3 week road trip honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it.

The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The location was perfect; close to a number of great restaurants and cafes, across the street from a supermarket, and about 100 meters from the shuttle bus stop to take you into the park. Karen was delightful and very welcoming, but the stand out reason for staying there are the breakfasts, which were both huge and absolutely delicious! Exactly what's needed before a long day hiking and exploring Zion.

I would thoroughly recommend it, we were very sorry to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five cottages with queen or king-size beds, each with a private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has private access to the outdoor hot tub. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.