We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blondie's Diner

Blondie's Diner
736 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
435-772-0595
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Burton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely little place. My son and husband wanted to try Buffalo and Elk and as both were on the menu should have gone for one each but they both had Buffalo Burgers which both really enjoyed. The lady who served us was really helpful and friendly. The prices were very good. Husband wanted to go back the next day but we didn't make it unfortunately, other plans got in the way! Great place full of character, we were very amused by the plaques on the wall, kept us entertained for ages.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    100
    60
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Burgers and Take Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place to get a burger and fries. We enjoyed the take out, and the prices were reasonable. Staff friendly. Still wishing I'd tried the banana cream pie.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Neat diner with okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I wouldn't view this as a negative review. I thought Blondie's Diner was a quaint place. But the food was just okay. We had burgers and BLTs. The service was great and everyone was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Perfect for a simple/filling diner lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Burgers, sandwiches and fish/chips were all filling and good after a day trekking about the park. Service was friendly and attentive and our orders came out quick.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great American food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Traveling from Jackson, WY to Lake Powell, AZ we didn't see any restaurant on the way. We stopped by Blondies in Springdale for breakfast and it was so good and the ladies out there are so courteous and awasome. Don't miss!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blondie's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Blondie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blondie's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.