We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for before or after a trip into Zion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Soleil

Cafe Soleil
205 Zion Park Blvd, P.O. Box 1024, Springdale, UT 84767
+1 435-772-0505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Healthy, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Description: Cozy cafe/coffee house with fresh healthy flavorful food. Great selection of espresso beverages, super healthy real fruit and vegetable smoothies, breakfast sandwiches and wraps, granola and oatmeal loaded with fresh fruitiness nuts, bagel, croissants.Great selection of Grilled Panini sandwiches, delicious wraps, gourmet pizza, fresh salads, homemade soups. Now offering a variety of gluten free options including bread, bagels, pizza and deserts. A beautiful selection of local art available for sale, ranging from organic lip balm, to pottery to fine art and more. We make every effort to use local and organic whenever possible.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stop for before or after a trip into Zion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We love Café Soleil. The food is high quality, hearty, healthy, beautifully presented, not to mention delicious. Breakfast and coffee here before a hike is our ritual. Seating inside or outside on the small patio. On the 4th of July, they offered free patriotic cupcakes! The folks who work here are so kind and helpful - cheery at 7am or even before. Excellent!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    276
    51
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The best vegan salad I ever had in a restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I got takeout from here our first night arriving in Zion. I ordered the superfood wrap and he had a chicken pesto panini. He loved his and I was thrilled to see so many healthy ingredients and no cheese, no oil in a wrap. The next day we decided to treat ourselves to lunch after hiking the Narrows, once again doing takeout and I discovered that all those healthy ingredients were available in a big salad (missed that the first time looking at the menu.) And yes, we had to eat there one more time before leaving Zion, this time dining outside of the cafe with the beautiful views of Zion before us (ordered the same salad.) Also bought a mango squash smoothie for the road trip to Vegas. Can't say enough great things about this place. Just wish there was one here in NJ. When in Zion, it's a must!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place for breakfast or lunch. Try the carrot orange smoothies and the salted caramel brownies.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yes, it's that good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Good panini sandwiches and gazpacho and smoothies. Very friendly and helpful staff. Was here last Aug and had to eat here on return trip to Zion.
Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on our way to Zion. We loved the strong coffee, in fact it was one of the best cups of coffee at an independent shop that we've ever had. We enjoyed the breakfast skillets too - a hearty meal in prep for a long day's like!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Soleil also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.