We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the the room with two beds here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Zion Park Inn to your Saves list
Zion Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
SpringDale, United States
1 review
“Avoid the the room with two beds here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here at Christmas Eve. We have a two beds room in the second floor. The room is so small that the air conditioner is just right next to the bed. In the evening, when the AC is on, the wind blow directly to you and the sound is very loud. Couldn't get a sleep at all. I turned off the AC finally but it was cold in Dec in Zion. The breakfast is in a restaurant, not a buffet. So you have to wait for a table, pick an item from the menu for the breakfast. When they are busy, you have to wait a long time, as the service is really slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C, General Manager at Zion Park Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Truly appreciate you being with us during the holiday season when the Park is usually a little quieter. Please accept my apologies for your discomfort regarding the heater blowing on the nearest bed. I do understand your displeasure on this situation. I will research possible solutions to remedy this. As shown on our website, during the off season, our included breakfast is served as a hot Cooked To Order offering as opposed to the Hot Deluxe Breakfast Buffet in the busy season. With the unusual higher demand than expected for breakfast on Christmas, Jack's Restaurant is only prepared for limited customers at one time and I apologize for any delay you may have encountered during that time. Thank you for your understanding on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    484
    72
    20
    15
See reviews for
460
586
41
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Zion Park Inn for the second time and it never disappoints. The room is comfortable and clean and we had a fabulous view of the mountains. The breakfast was at a nearby restaurant and it was generous and delicious. Staff were very helpful and kind. The location is great for access into Zion National Park. We went in the winter, so the pool was closed and it was too cold to venture outside to use the hot tub. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C, General Manager at Zion Park Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay with us. I truly appreciate your loyalty by returning for a second visit. The housekeeping staff will appreciate the recognition as well. Hopefully the breakfast got you started for a great day of hiking in the Park. Hope to see you again on your return visit. Have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have been to this motel before during our tours of several of the National Parks in the area.
Professionally run, the staff has made us feel at home during our time with them.

As many previous reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast buffet is out of sight.

One issue on our last visit was actually getting into the room. Our room "keys" could not open our door, so we went to reception for a new one. That one wouldn't open the door either, so we asked if a staff member could come up and see what was wrong. They had to leave the front desk to come up with a master "key", but hey couldn't open the room with it. By jiggling the lock around, I finally got the door to open with my "key". A maintenance individual was supposed to come and fix it, but we had issues with the door for our entire stay.

BTW, once in the room, it was great!

Room Tip: Until they get the door lock fixed, avoid Room 202!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C, General Manager at Zion Park Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
First of all, please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered due to the electronic lock. Although it was after your departure, the maintenance staff did replace the entire locking device. Sorry, obviously we should have done it sooner, while you were still here. Even with this problem, I do appreciate your loyalty in continuing your stay with us. Sounds like the breakfast buffet got day off to a good start. Do hope you will consider us for your next visit to Zion National Park (we won't put you in room #202). Best wishes for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel came to our rescue when the government shut down the park. We had a group reservation for 46 in the park and had to really scramble to get rooms in Springdale. We were able to book our whole tour group here, bit by bit. The staff was wonderful as they worked to get us all rooms. The rooms have lovely views, were very clean and comfortable. Our clients were very pleased and all enjoyed a good rest. Some walked to a variety of nearby restaurants, but most ate at the restaurant or bar onsite. There is plenty of coach parking behind the hotel, it is well located, and I would recommend it for not only groups, but families and individuals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river, as the view is wonderful! Enjoy a walk along the path behind the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C, General Manager at Zion Park Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
It is great to know that we were able to provide you a "lifeline" for your group. Certainly the Park closure was an inconvenience for everyone. The staff was happy to learn that your group enjoyed their stay at our Inn. For the past 17 years of operation the staff and I have strived to provide the service that all motor coach tours expect. It was our pleasure to have you with us during a difficult time. May you have a successful 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is an awesome Best Western. Very clean and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Springdale. Beautiful views and a really great free breakfast. People are very friendly. Not in walking distance to the park, but close enough. Highly recommend this place. We love it and we go to Zion at least twice a year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is so comfortable - beds were great, rooms were nice and warm and staff were friendly!!! Rooms are impeccably clean, spacious and all seem to have a view of the park. Rates include wifi and a good brekkie. The hotel also has lots of sitting areas inside and outside with nice views. The pool and hot tub looked great but too exposed to use if it's not warm! The hotel is very close to the park, but to be fair, most accommodation nearby (Springdale?) is as close... Overall a really relaxed and comfortable stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Right in the heart of town, nice views and walking distance to many restaurants. They also provide breakfast which is good, Wish there was a discount to the park from the hotel. Nice fireplace in lobby, very calm and peaceful hotel. Lots of parking too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zion Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Inn

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zion Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, all new Guest rooms! Located just a mile and a half from the south entrance of Zion National Park. Free seasonal shuttle. 2 Restaurants, includes fine dining and sports grill. Exceptional customer service is a heartfelt tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zion Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Zion Park Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.