We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

it is a dream place, clean and very welcoming, shuttle stops right in front of the hotel and breakfast is in a very nice nearby restaurant within walking distance , the breakfast includes the widest variety we saw in the whole visit - its worth it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    487
    72
    20
    15
See reviews for
462
588
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for the second time after our first visit in 2006. We had high expectations because we very highly satisfied back then.

Service at check in was good, they explained everything properly and were very helpful. The Hotel has an Elevator, which is good, because we had a room on the upper floor. The room is a Little bit outdated and very dark, it has a nice architecture but as I said, there is no light. It doesn't make you feel at home like other Hotel rooms do.

The Thing which disappointed me the most was that the ice machine was directly in front of our door and it was so noisy that we could hardly get any sleep. I wanted to tell staff at checkout but they were so busy and did not even ask how our stay was.

Good Thing is, breakfast is included at the Restaurant on the premises. The building is nice and you have great views of the mountains there. Service is average, Food choice also.

Room Tip: Check if the ice machine is in front of your room before you go to bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very basic but very clean. I'd say it's one of if not the best "Best Western" I've ever stayed in. It sits at the base of some beautiful rock formations that make a great backdrop. The pool is very nice. I like the grounds too. Cute walking trails that take you to area restaurants and shops. I liked taking the walk in the mornings for coffee. Zion is about 2-3 blocks. You can walk or jump on the free city bus right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room that overlooked the pool. I'm sure they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids MI, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Zion. The hotel is beautiful and it has outside sitting areas with nice views. The hotel staff at the check-in desk was very helpful and friendly. The full breakfast is the best ever. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved the location with the beautiful view and so close toZion. The front desk staff was very welcoming,the room was really clean and quiet and the breakfast was very good. We would stay here again if visiting Zion

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The BW Zion Lodge I highly recommend! Service is very friendly and professional, rooms very clean ... not too bad of bed and pillows!!! My husband's favorite is the state-of-the-art breakfast INCLUDED in the price. Mind you ... a full breakfast! You name it they have it. This facility is also a one-minute walk to the free shuttle which drops you off at the Zion National Park. No need to drive...leave your car in the parking lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very friendly hotel just outside Zion Park. Lovely rooms, excellent pool and hot tub. Many areas to sit and enjoy bottle of wine and nibbles. Breakfast in close by restaurant was very good as was dinner although upmarket, but plenty of optoions close by for those on tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Holiday Inn Express Zion National Park tucked among the towering red rock cliffs of Zion Canyon. Renovated in 2015, our premier Zion National Park lodging choice has spectacular scenic views, along with excellent amenities. Our newly renovated property has been designed to echo the natural elegance of Zion National Park. Visitors enjoy updated furnishings which complement the comforts and amenities you would expect in lodging near Utah's First National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.