We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. It has a nice pool with a great view. The food at the restaurant is very good. The hotel is on the bus route (which is free) and is a short walk from downtown. The drive is only minutes from Zion National Park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    495
    72
    21
    15
See reviews for
471
597
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Best Western Zion Park Inn is a great hotel in every sense of the word. It greatly exceeded what I'd expect from and Best Western. The location is great-it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere yet, you are a short distance from Springdale and the Park. The hotel itself is beautiful and is positioned to take best advantage of the spectacular setting. The staff was attentive and I was thrilled with the exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. I think it is a great value and would want to stay longer next time. The complimentary breakfast is served at a restaurant across the parking lot and it is not the standard complimentary breakfast-there is an omelette station and a complete buffet of other offerings including fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. A great value. The rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet and the grounds were beautiful and relaxing. The pool area and water was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great, made to order omelets and lots of fresh fruit. It was convenient being on the Springdale shuttle line so it was in the village and easy to get to Zion NP. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and would most definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, Iowa
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A tad above in price but well worth it. Combine an excellent staff with an ideal location, super clean rooms and fast internet you get the perfect choice. After ten days on the sightseeing road I've had numerous stops to compare, the Best Western is at the top. Book early because rooms go fast!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great and thorough review! You have hit all the points that make our property special and unique. We especially appreciate your acknowledgement of our great staff. Every day we all strive to provide a great guest experience to everyone that stays with us. We look forward to being at your service again on your next trip to Zion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Best Western Zion Park Inn!!! What a great, cozy, romantic, beautiful inside and out hotel! If you can stay there over weekend or 3 nights, please do! The most relaxing experience ever, and this place is not even a some sort of a Spa ,but sure felt that way. From the minute you checked in and checked it feels so special and inviting...very helpful, friendly staff at the front desk Rooms have nice interior, comfortable beds, TV, fridge to cool your drinks and water. A lot of rooms have a gorgeous Mountain view from the windows, so there is already a beauty to see in the morning in front of your eyes:) Very nice pool, not so spacious ( 10 people just enough) but still will help refresh the tired bodies after hot sunny air, hiking, exploring, etc. Free Good Breakfast in a nice dinning room! Honestly, we were surprised to get a real full breakfast ,almost like at home, big menu: eggs, excellent bacon, toasts, cereals, mini pancakes, vegetable stew, biscuits & gravy, fresh strawberries, oranges,apples etc. Everything is super fresh and taste good! Overall, this Zion Park Inn is a great deal! Bryce Canyon is not that far and we stayed at Best Western Ruby's Inn at Bryce( ant it was big disappointment!) Don't go to Ruby's Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The views from the pool and jacuzzi are amazing . The excellent breakfast buffet, service, location, and grounds make the Zion Park Inn one of the best hotels in the Zion area. We plan to return as soon as possible and bring our entire family. Our time in ZIon was definitely the highlight of our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was at the foot of Zion National Park. The food was great, the staff so nice you felt like they knew you, and the rooms were clean. Even though the hotel was booked completely, it felt empty. It was quiet and comfortable and clean! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Holiday Inn Express Zion National Park tucked among the towering red rock cliffs of Zion Canyon. Renovated in 2015, our premier Zion National Park lodging choice has spectacular scenic views, along with excellent amenities. Our newly renovated property has been designed to echo the natural elegance of Zion National Park. Visitors enjoy updated furnishings which complement the comforts and amenities you would expect in lodging near Utah's First National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.