We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Zion Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Zion Park Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Zion Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Best Western Zion Park Inn is a great hotel in every sense of the word. It greatly exceeded what I'd expect from and Best Western. The location is great-it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere yet, you are a short distance from Springdale and the Park. The hotel itself is beautiful and is positioned to take best advantage of the spectacular setting. The staff was attentive and I was thrilled with the exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. I think it is a great value and would want to stay longer next time. The complimentary breakfast is served at a restaurant across the parking lot and it is not the standard complimentary breakfast-there is an omelette station and a complete buffet of other offerings including fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    471
    69
    19
    14
See reviews for
449
564
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. A great value. The rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet and the grounds were beautiful and relaxing. The pool area and water was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great, made to order omelets and lots of fresh fruit. It was convenient being on the Springdale shuttle line so it was in the village and easy to get to Zion NP. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and would most definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, Iowa
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A tad above in price but well worth it. Combine an excellent staff with an ideal location, super clean rooms and fast internet you get the perfect choice. After ten days on the sightseeing road I've had numerous stops to compare, the Best Western is at the top. Book early because rooms go fast!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S, Director of Sales at Best Western Zion Park Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great and thorough review! You have hit all the points that make our property special and unique. We especially appreciate your acknowledgement of our great staff. Every day we all strive to provide a great guest experience to everyone that stays with us. We look forward to being at your service again on your next trip to Zion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Best Western Zion Park Inn!!! What a great, cozy, romantic, beautiful inside and out hotel! If you can stay there over weekend or 3 nights, please do! The most relaxing experience ever, and this place is not even a some sort of a Spa ,but sure felt that way. From the minute you checked in and checked it feels so special and inviting...very helpful, friendly staff at the front desk Rooms have nice interior, comfortable beds, TV, fridge to cool your drinks and water. A lot of rooms have a gorgeous Mountain view from the windows, so there is already a beauty to see in the morning in front of your eyes:) Very nice pool, not so spacious ( 10 people just enough) but still will help refresh the tired bodies after hot sunny air, hiking, exploring, etc. Free Good Breakfast in a nice dinning room! Honestly, we were surprised to get a real full breakfast ,almost like at home, big menu: eggs, excellent bacon, toasts, cereals, mini pancakes, vegetable stew, biscuits & gravy, fresh strawberries, oranges,apples etc. Everything is super fresh and taste good! Overall, this Zion Park Inn is a great deal! Bryce Canyon is not that far and we stayed at Best Western Ruby's Inn at Bryce( ant it was big disappointment!) Don't go to Ruby's Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The views from the pool and jacuzzi are amazing . The excellent breakfast buffet, service, location, and grounds make the Zion Park Inn one of the best hotels in the Zion area. We plan to return as soon as possible and bring our entire family. Our time in ZIon was definitely the highlight of our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was at the foot of Zion National Park. The food was great, the staff so nice you felt like they knew you, and the rooms were clean. Even though the hotel was booked completely, it felt empty. It was quiet and comfortable and clean! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Best Western Zion Park Inn was just great! From the moment you walk in to register, it feels just so warm and inviting. The staff at the front desk are some of the nicest people you could ever meet. That always gets the stay started off right. The rooms are kind of on the small side but manageable. The double bed rooms do have a small table with a chair and also a desk and computer chair. They have a huge TV and the free WIFI actually works in the room. The beds were very comfortable. There is an outdoor pool and a small putting green. They have chairs sitting outside the lobby and on outside balconies for anyone to enjoy the beauty of the mountains. The inside lobby also has some sofas and chairs to enjoy if you want to be inside. The free breakfast that is included with this hotel room is to die for. Made to order omelets along with full buffet of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, pancakes, french toast, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, muffins and breads. Just the best breakfast ever! I only wish that they opened for breakfast earlier. Breakfast starts at 7AM but the first town shuttle leaves at 5:50AM in the summer and boy do you want to get out early and do the hikes! The breakfast is so good, that we couldn't skip it to get out earlier. The property has a sports bar that has really good food. I recommend that you do not eat dinner at the same place that they serve the breakfast because it is really pricey and not that great. Jack's sports bar on the other end of the store has excellent salads, burgers and sandwiches. We ate at Jack's three times. There are a ton of local restaurants in Springdale with fabulous food. The shuttle service will take and drop you off all over. This Best Western location is great too since the shuttle bus would be full once you got to some of the other hotels that are closer to Zion. The store on the property has souvenirs but are kind of pricey so I would recommend getting your keepsakes at the Zion Lodge inside the park. I highly recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Zion Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Zion Park Inn

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Zion Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, all new Guest rooms! Located just a mile and a half from the south entrance of Zion National Park. Free seasonal shuttle. 2 Restaurants, includes fine dining and sports grill. Exceptional customer service is a heartfelt tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Zion Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Best Western Zion Park Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Zion Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.