We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Zion Park Inn to your Saves list
Zion Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Amersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Now this was one really nice place to stay. Got a bit creeped out when I went outside the back of the hotel to see a lizard crawling around but it didn't ruin my stay there. The restaurant nearby was reservations only but I really loved the service provided there by the waitress who served us as I think they were in partnership with the hotel. But this place is very convenient for anybody who wants to see Zion National Park

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    484
    72
    20
    15
See reviews for
460
586
41
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is great. It was clean, the location is great, and the staff was awesome. It's a few minutes from the Zion park entrance on the same street/walking distance from cute shops, restaurants, and art galleries. They were helpful and knowledgeable about tours, time, and pick up locations. The one cautionary item I would leave with you is that the pool closes at 10 pm. This was difficult coming from Las Vegas because we lost an hour with the time change. It was also difficult to plan because the sun was still out until around 8:30 pm or so and we definitely lost track of time because the little town and shops were so cool. Either way this is a cool, clean, reasonable priced hotel with great breakfast at a restaurant in the same parking lot. Can't beat it and we would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Best Western has remodeled rooms, beautiful views, free shuttle to Zion Park Entrance and an excellent buffet breakfast at the Switchback Restaurant next door included in the price of the room. The food is fresh, of good quality and includes made to order omelets, Starbucks Coffee, beautiful southwest decor and gift shop. Please tip the help, they get very low wages and the tips included in the buffet are ridiculously low. Quiet, beautiful, natural areas surround the hotel with a high end art gallery and Frontier Plunder Antiques (great places to visit) across the street. Walk a couple blocks to the local supermarket but be prepared for some sticker shock (the store deli is much better than average and locally baked goods by Barbara are awesome.) Oddly, the hotel does not provide a common beverage center: a very tiny weird coffee maker is in room but a good cup of tea or coffee is not to be found in this Utah hotel and no microwave in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this for a Zion Park visitor base.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion. Of all the hotels on our Grand Circle loop, it was by far the best. The breakfast at Switchback Grille is fantastic, the rooms are comfy and the pool is excellent. Staff at the front desk were very pleasant and you could tell they were proud to work there. We parked the car and used the free shuttle system to the park. Very nice stay, I only wish we had chosen to spend three nights here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in a room with two queen beds. It was a quiet, restful stay that enabled us to make the most of our time in the park.
Friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Comfortable room. Clean pool. No work out room, but a sidewalk right outside the front door. Convenient shuttles.

Room Tip: We highly recommend it if you want to visit Zoin and even drive to Bryce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I had not been to Zion before so when we were looking for a place to stay we trusted the reviews we read on trip advisor. Everyone was right, this is a really nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet and the grounds were well maintained. There are a couple things to be aware of. This is still Utah with it's outdated liquor laws. They advertise two full bars but the first one we went into ran out of scotch after pouring one drink (???). We were advised that the other bar was full service so we moved over there. We were seated at the bar with menus then promptly ignored for what seemed like a very long time. There was no bartender. We finally got so frustrated we walked out and went across the the street to The Bit and Spur. (check my review on that). Also the pool is sparkling clean with plenty of deck chairs, a kiddie pool and jacuzzi. Warning: the deck is concrete and very hot so wear shoes to the pool. I guess cool-deck has not worked it way to Utah yet. I absoulately recommed this hotel for a trip to Zion and will stay there on our next trip. Recommendation:BYOB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights at this excellent Best Western hotel during a two week holiday in the South West. The staff were superb in their attention to our needs from check in right until our check out. The lady who checked us in, I'm sorry I do not remember her name, made us feel so welcome, it was like being at home. The hotel is well placed to pick up the canyon shuttle as well as near a variety of restaurants. We were recommended the Switchback restaurant ( which also served the extensive breakfast) and the Bit and Spur and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zion Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Inn

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zion Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, all new Guest rooms! Located just a mile and a half from the south entrance of Zion National Park. Free seasonal shuttle. 2 Restaurants, includes fine dining and sports grill. Exceptional customer service is a heartfelt tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zion Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Zion Park Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.