We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SLC, UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've been here once before and planned our Zion's trip around staying here and bringing my family. Awesome pool! Great green space and the views are spectacular! Their included breakfast is at their awesome hotel, Switchback, and it was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    491
    72
    20
    15
See reviews for
468
591
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is by far one of the nicest hotels around, not just the location but the amenities and staff. Located just outside the park entrance, the hotel has a fantastic breakfast buffet, a small putting green, pool, spa and a nice deck to have a relaxing drink and cigar. One important feature that some will love and other will have no idea, it's rider friendly and for those on a bike, they have a wash down station, bucket and towels to wash away all the miles worth of dirt and BUGS!!!! A must stay, you will not regret it....

Room Tip: Any room is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We only stayed one night on our way home from Salt Lake . This hotel had the best breakfast of any we stayed at.. The room was nice and clean and good size with a refrigerator .There is a free shuttle that goes by the hotel every ten min. to the gate at Zion National Park and also a free one inside the park that makes eight stops that you can get on and off as much as you like. In the morning there were four deer eating outside our room. We plan on going again with my in laws for two days. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Be in the back you may see some deer like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights in conjunction with a bus trip of the National Parks through Road Scholar. This hotel is located in Springdale which is immediately outside Zion and it was our favorite hotel out of the 8 hotels in the tour.

The beds were very comfortable and clean. The food was good (though they need to figure out a better system to accommodate bus groups in the morning for breakfast - two lines might be nice). There were lots of fresh choices for every meal (they ran out of chocolate ice cream one night though - bummer!)

The best thing about this place is the location of the pool. I've attached one of those stellar views to this review. The pool is small but nice and the hot tub can't be beat. There didn't seem to be many people at the pool so maybe I'm spoiling it but saying how nice it was, but it was really nice and romantic.

The hotel is in the little town called Sprng, so it's fun to walk the main drag and check out

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We originally planned to stay one night in Springdale on our way back to Vegas, but soon after seeing Springdale and the Best Western Zion Park Inn, we extended our stay. And that was even before seeing our room! This hotel was wonderful. The setting is so peaceful, and the way it is decorated fits in so well with the surroundings. Our room had a perfect view of the sunrise. The staff is so friendly and helpful, especially Jayne. We had a problem with our air conditioning when we arrived and Jayne got to work on it right away so that we were comfortable. You can't get a better deal for your money, either. The reasonable rate includes an amazing breakfast buffet at the Switchback restaruant, which is next door to the hotel. The buffet has everything you could ever want for breakfast. This was our first trip to Zion and Springdale, but not our last. When we visit again, will will definitely be staying at the Best Western Zion Park Inn!

Room Tip: Every room has an amazing view of the canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
849 reviews 849 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 292 cities Reviews in 292 cities
1,311 helpful votes 1,311 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay in this clean, well maintained hotel with a tasteful western décor offering good sized rooms. Our room had two queens and still some room to move around which was very nice for our family of four. Rooms in the front of the hotel offer excellent view of the canyon walls at sunrise while the back rooms have the best view at sunset. There are porches to enjoy the fresh air and scenery the room windows open with screens for addition fresh air on a nice evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful offering good advice on visiting the Zion area as well as other nearby sites. The shuttle stop to Zion is conveniently located adjacent to the free self-park parking lot and very close to a number of very good area restaurants. Perhaps the best feature is the complimentary breakfast which is an outstanding buffet at the Switchback Grill which is right next door and is the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. This breakfast is reason enough to recommend this hotel but with all the other positives this hotel is an easy recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Holiday Inn Express Zion National Park tucked among the towering red rock cliffs of Zion Canyon. Renovated in 2015, our premier Zion National Park lodging choice has spectacular scenic views, along with excellent amenities. Our newly renovated property has been designed to echo the natural elegance of Zion National Park. Visitors enjoy updated furnishings which complement the comforts and amenities you would expect in lodging near Utah's First National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.