We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Zion Park Inn

Save Saved
You added Best Western Zion Park Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Zion Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Springdale
Lot et Garonne
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Bring your own breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very good hotel, clean comfortable and quiet. Large rooms and a lovely back deck to sit on and enjoy the surrounding canyon. We ate at the adjoining Switchback Restaurant, which I assume is part of the hotel, in the evening and although a little on the pricey side, $265 for 4 people, 2 courses with coffee and wine, both the food and the service was excellent. The best meal we had had on the tour of the Canyonlands. However, for breakfast they only have a buffet option which worked out at $16 per person, there was no Continental Breakfast option. So seeing as I only wanted a slice of toast and a cup of coffee, we decided to do an early brunch - somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    666
    449
    63
    17
    14
See reviews for
405
504
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I recently spent two nights at this motel and couldn't have been more pleased. It began with the scenery that surrounded the motel, the lush landscaping and the genuine friendliness at the front desk. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A nice large deck for guests to use while sipping evening cocktails provided a spectacular view of God's work of creation. I highly recommend this motel.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for one night but we thoroughly enjoyed it. We visited Bryce before coming to Zion and we stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Ruby's at Bryce Canyon and this hotel was a BIG step up from Ruby's. The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. They have decks off the back where you can sit and have a beer and relax after spending the day at the park. The free breakfast at the Switchback Restaurant next door was excellent. Springdale is a very nice town and everyone was very friendly and helpful, including the people at the hotel. Would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Zion Nat'l Park.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific palisades, ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First of all, my wife and I travel frequently and we have never encountered such poor customer service that we encountered at this hotel. The facility grounds are very nice and they have a good breakfast buffet, if you're looking for a place to put your head and you don't run into any issues this place works. So that's it with the good, TV's are pre- 2000 era-no flat screens, the rooms are clean, but dated AND the beds are worn out (I was reminded of the "I Love Lucy" episode when Ethel had to tie Fred into the bed frame to keep him from falling into the hole in the center of the mattress).

The bottom line is I asked the front desk for assistance with changing our room, but to my surprise it is not in their best interest to change your room. I was told "Their always fully-booked" no available rooms, only to find out all available rooms are for new bookings only because they don't want to have to "re-sell your room". I was taken aback by the UNFRIENDLY STAFF and POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE in handling this request. Next time I'm staying at the "Desert Pearl Inn".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C, General Manager at Best Western Zion Park Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
First of all, please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the condition of one of the beds in your room during your stay. Although the beds are only 3 years old, I was surprised to read your comments on our in room comment cards. I immediately inspected the condition of the bed and sadly must agree with your evaluation. It was replaced upon my direction and I have filed an inquiry with the manufacturer of the beds for their research. As to the overall dated appearance of the room, please know that in December the hotel will begin closure for 3 months to completely renovate all 120 guest rooms. FYI, to include 37 inch Panasonic flat screen TV's. I believe you have received my response to your Best Western survey indicating your dissatisfaction with our hotel, which stated that I have authorized a credit of one nights stay ($147.21).

Second, I will however take exception to your statement regarding your request for a room change. When you approached the front office staff you requested a back side king view guest room. When you were told that there was no availability on that request you were given the choice of moving to another double queen room. In researching the room status, I can assure you that there was no availability for a king view room. Your verbal comment (as well as a written statement on our in house comment card) that our staff was "lying" is just not the case. Although you did not take the initial change offered in the morning, you did take a subsequent room change later that day. I do again apologize for the condition of the bed, but to say that the staff was "unfriendly and had poor customer service" surprises me as for the past 16 years as General Manager of this hotel we have strived to provide otherwise. In fact, our Tripadvisor comments have certainly indicated that we have shown to be a friendly and cooperative hotel.

Sorry to hear that upon your next trip to Zion National Park, you will be staying at the Pearl. It is also a very fine hotel establishment, like ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here one night while we were in Zion. The room was very nice and all surroundings were well taken care of. The only thing that was a little disappointing was that the building that we were in had no elevator. This was not a major concern for us but older folks or someone with a disability would be out of luck. It may have been better to inform us at the time of check-in what the situation was in the event we could not handled it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Here is a lovely hotel in a great setting. The room was wonderful. The staff was great. The lobby was fine for sitting and reading. There is a free tram stop in front of the hotel. I understand the hotel will be closed for upgrading in early 2013. It was in very good shape while I was there so it should be better next year. A buffet breakfast was included with the room. It is in a restaurant close by. And who can beat Zion National Park? This is a gem of the national park system.

Room Tip: Get a room on the other side of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here on a recent road trip in the Southwest. The location is great - not only is it close to the park and the cute stores and restaurants in Springdale, the fact that I could look out from our second floor room and see those glorious rock formations was a treat. Our room faced the back. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable beds. Rustic looking lobby with a deck and rocking chairs to enjoy the evening and the view. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. A special treat was breakfast at the Switchback Restaurant, a quick walk across the parking lot. The buffet was delicious - the best breakfast we had on our 10-day trip. It was included in the cost of the room. The hotel staff was friendly, particularly the guys at the front desk. An added feature, which we didn't use, is the park shuttle that stops in front of the hotel. We were told that the visitor lots fill up early in the day, so it is a nice option to have. As it was, we were there mid-afternoon after the crowds had cleared out. We didn't have nearly enough time in Zion, so I can definitely say that I will be back. And when that happens, I will stay again at the Best Western Zion Park Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room to get the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Zion Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Zion Park Inn

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Zion Park Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, all new Guest rooms! Located just a mile and a half from the south entrance of Zion National Park. Free seasonal shuttle. 2 Restaurants, includes fine dining and sports grill. Exceptional customer service is a heartfelt tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Zion Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Best Western Zion Park Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Zion Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.