We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place-excellent price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place-excellent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was excellent-it was a family suite, which incidentally was not listed on the internet-call the hotel directly. The suite included 2 queen size beds, and a separate room with a futon and full size refrigerator. Laundry facility right in building. Lots of room for a family of 4 and only $120 per night. Pool area was beautiful, deck off of the lodge was very relaxing. Very close to park entrance. We loved Zion and if we ever get back we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly-on line system showed as no vacancy, but we got the family suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    492
    72
    20
    15
See reviews for
468
592
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I rated this property "Very Good" because of the Hotel Grounds and location. The Hotels landscape was absolutely gorgeous. The room we were given had mismatched furniture and linens. Old but appered to be clean. Small bathroom. The condition of the room did not match the rest of the hotel at all. Maybe they are in the process of remodeling. The lobby area and public areas of the hotel were in excellent shape. Nice pool area also. No complimentary breakfast served and the restaurants adjacent were expensive. Of the hotels in Springdale this was one of the nicer looking from the exterior.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We really liked this hotel, this was the second time we stayed here.
Great food, good room, internet was high speed.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

The service was good, the people were very friendly.

The room was not so good though.
The room was clean, but it was outdated, small and the bathroom was due for renovation.
This is the only Best Western that did not have a breakfast.
The lobby is renovated, but the rooms are not and should be, cause they are really outdated!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here two nights in June while we visited Zion National Park. It is only 1.5 miles from the south entrance to the park, so it is amazingly convenient if you are driving. Also there is a Zion Shuttle at this location.

Accommodations are typical of a Best Western - clean & decent furnishings. Staff was extremely helpful.

There is no hotel restaurant on premises, but there are two good restaurants just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed one night here. They managed to accommodate me at very short notice and the price was very good too. Twin room for 108 dollars.

Good facilities and nice and local for Zion national park. Some very good local restaurants in Springdale and a free local bus service.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting Zion National Park. Our room was clean and the front desk was very nice. The inside decor (sheets, covers) looks a little older but I never saw any signs of things being unsanitary. Our room did have an odd chemical smell all the time (sort of like a mosquito repellant), but we'd always get used to it if we were in the room for a while (and the A/C did not remove the smell). Nice high ceilings and it was nice & quiet (even with lots of families in other parts of the floor).

The room key is an older type of electronic one that can't be lost without a fine, so if you're absent-minded with things like that, take note. It is NOT one of those credit-card-type of cardkeys that you can jettison once you're done with your stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area

Address: 1215 Zion Park Blvd., PO Box 307, Springdale, UT 84767 (Formerly Zion Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Holiday Inn Express Zion National Park tucked among the towering red rock cliffs of Zion Canyon. Renovated in 2015, our premier Zion National Park lodging choice has spectacular scenic views, along with excellent amenities. Our newly renovated property has been designed to echo the natural elegance of Zion National Park. Visitors enjoy updated furnishings which complement the comforts and amenities you would expect in lodging near Utah's First National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Best Western Springdale
Springdale Best Western
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.