We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whiptail Grill

Whiptail Grill
445 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 203, Springdale, UT 84767
435-772-0283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Southwestern, Asian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Plainview, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place doesn't look like much, but the food was terrific, and the prices easy to take. The service was also excellent. It is a southwestern type restaurant, and the best place we visited in Springdale.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    217
    65
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, Utah
1 review
“The best food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I decided to go to Whiptail Grill for our Anniversary, I'm so glad we did. The food was delicious, my favorite was the Chili Relleno. I loved the taste and loved the way it was served so beautiful. I ordered the Southwest Chicken Wrap and thought it was very good. I loved the atmosphere and the service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow! What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Superior quality food. BEST chile relleno ever (and I'm from California and keeping track!), goat and jack cheese with crispy panko crust. Returned and second night because it was so good. Great views of the red rock cliffs

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Loved the salad here. Ate outside mid september and it was very nice. Very friendly staff. It doesn't look like much when you go past, but the food is worth the stop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Some of it was great, some of it was not.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Goat cheese stuffed chili relleno was fabulous. Service was slow and scattered, but I think they might have been short-handed when I was there.

Note that if you have your heart set on their famous Peanut Butter Chocolate Habanero Creme Brule, call ahead and see if they have it when you plan to be there... I went there just for this dish, and on the night I visited they weren't serving it. :(

Atmosphere was fine for me - the fact that it's in an old gas station gives it some of that cool, road trip quirkiness that I enjoy - if you're looking for an elegant dinner, this probably isn't what you want in Springale.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiptail Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiptail Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whiptail Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.