We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Zion Base Camp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Montclair to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Vallejo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Zion Base Camp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of 10 hikers in town to see Zion. The guy at the reception desk was not overly helpful when we tried to check in early but things got way better when actual check in time arrived with a lady named Chaneda. She efficiently got us into our rooms but unfortunately, our room's air conditioner wasn't working properly. She solved our problem quickly. We were grateful for her dedicated customer service as our room was rather warm. It was nice to be located at the edge of town as it made for a quieter stay in a very busy small tourist town. The free Zion shuttle between the hotel and park was a nice perk. Clean comfortable room, decent hot breakfast, quiet and scenic surroundings, plus good customer service added up to a quality stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    153
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
93
156
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought this hotel was an absolutely outstanding value: huge comfy room ( with whirlpool tub) with all the amenities, excellent housekeeping service, very friendly and accommodating staff, Chanida, Marianne at the front desk were terrific. Billie in the breakfast room could be heard cracking the breakfast eggs and she was happy to chat with everyone. You get a nice breakfast for fueling up before you hit the trails.

Grounds were beautifully kept, pool was nice.

I read a review that complained about the distance from the park!!! It is 1.3 miles for heaven's sake and there is a shuttle stop right in front of the hotel. we actually preferred the end of town we were staying in. Quieter and more relaxed an MUCH less expensive.

Minor quibbles: another toaster and another waffle maker in the breakfast room might be nice additions.

Not 5 star luxury but for the value and comfort, an absolute steal. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights in April. Used the shuttle to Zion. The Shuttle stops are a one minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast,rooms,price were excellent.It was also a ten minute walk into Springdale for restaurants stores etc.WiFi worked well. My car did not move for two days.Would certainly return to this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite possibly the best Quality Inn I have ever experienced. Chanida at the front desk is a GEM! she was extremely helpful and gave lots of good tips about the area. The room was extremely clean and lots of room. We had a King suite room that had a nice little sitting area and couch. We really enjoyed our stay!

Free breakfast is always great when you are on the road - had some nice DIY waffles and the eggs were hot and yummy. Also some oatmeal, fruit and yogurt options as well as some bagels & toasts. The hotel also had a pool & hot tub but it was only open until dark (around 8pm) so we did not get to use.

Hotel does not have an elevator so request a ground level if you struggle with stairs or travel with lots of bags!

We really loved our stay here and would recommend it again. Re: Location - the hotel is one of the first hotels on the strip and not really walking distance to any of the restaurants but is located directly at the shuttle stop that will take you into Zion Canyon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called at night on our way into town planning to hike Zion National Park the next 2 days. Charida, the night clerk, was super helpful and friendly. Everything was fresh at breakfast, with the waffle-maker my kids love! On-site laundry was extremely convenient, as we had been traveling for a week and were low on clean clothes. Also, the shuttle stopped right outside the hotel. This was perfect for our hiking plans, as I continued hiking once husband and kids were tired, so there was no pickups that had to be made, and they just went back to the room on the shuttle. Wifi worked fine when I used it, beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean. We also left a do not disturb sign on our door for the day and were left a care bag of extra towels and tissue. And the style is kind of like sections of cabins, very cute.

Room Tip: No elevators. Ask for a ground floor if this is a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came with my son to visit Zion NP. Took it because it seemed decent with very reasonable price and wasn't disappointed. Quite rooms, clean, enough space for 2 ( took the 1 king size bed), friendly staff, close laundromat, good enough breakfast, shuttle to park just in front (you always get a seat on the way to the park, because it's one of the furthest shuttle stations)
Cons: the longest ride to/from the park, not in the center of town near the shops and restaurants,no special views from the rooms.
Overall recommended for those that look for a very decent and not pricy place to stay while visiting the wonderful Zion park

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 5 nights on a family trip to Zion National Park. The room was perfect, very clean, extremely comfortable beds. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast each morning had a nice variety to help us get our day going as we spent a lot of time hiking. The room was quiet, not huge, but just fine. There is a small fridge and a microwave which we used a lot. The kids had a great time in the swimming pool.

We had a problem with our A/C unit not working one day, I told the manager and within 1/2 an hour it was fixed! That is EXCELLENT customer service.

The free in-town shuttle picks up just across the street and we took that to the park where they run free shuttles inside the park. We also walked into and from town a few times as it really isn't very far.

The hotel grounds are nice, a couple of picnic tables, set back from the road, very quiet. This hotel was a little less money than many of the others in Springdale, but they did not cut any corners.

We had a PERFECT stay here and I will stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Montclair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.