We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Montclair to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Springdale
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights.We were fully satisfied.Clean rooms,friendly and welcoming staff,
what else you need?When you go to the park you spend your time in the park not in the room.When you tired after hiking you need good sleep.I That's what is there. Parking was near by my room.Restaurants are close by.Bus stop for Springdale shuttle service is right there. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    130
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
134
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel ( 9/12/13-9/14/13). We were very pleased with our hotel accommodations, which consisted of a very clean room with a king size bed, a sitting area with a sofa and a nice bathroom. We were on the 2nd floor and had to carry our suitcases up 2 small flights of stairs. A very nice free breakfast room was included in the price which I felt was very reasonable. Nice pool and a hot tub after a day of hiking. Free coffee in the office. Everyone that worked there was very nice. I would definitely stay there again. The free Springdale bus shuttle is right out front of the hotel. This shuttle will take you up and down the town of Springdale to the shops and restaurants and ultimately into Zion National Park.

Room Tip: No elevator, so make sure you ask for first floor if you can't climb stairs. Beautiful views out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent one night at Zion and were very pleased with the Quality Inn Montclair. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, quiet and cheerful, and the grounds and pool were very well maintained. Breakfast was the best we had at any hotel during our 2 week trip. We considered staying at a cheaper place outside of town, but the shuttle service and close location to Zion made up for the extra price. Dinner at the Bit and Spur Restaurant (recommended by the hotel) also was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in late September to visit Zion National Park. Room was decent size with 2 queen beds and a large window with a great view of the canyon. Front desk staff were very friendly and it was a 5-10 minute drive to the gates of the park. I had no problem finding parking near my room during my 3 night stay. Had a fridge in my room which was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with another couple for a hiking trip to ZNP, Kolob & Bryce canyons. We were greeted at check-in by Rene`. We loved the lively personality and thorough briefing of the area. Rene` gave us the area restaurant guide and some tips on how to effectively use the guide. Our room was large, very clean and well appointed. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've had at a hotel. Housekeeping did a great job. We enjoyed the breakfast room each day. An extra bonus was the homemade breads (banana, pineapple & date/walnut) in addition to the normal Quality Inn regulars. The hotel is conveniently located and has a ZNP shuttle bus stop right at the property. It's an easy walk to area attractions, I would estimate about 0.5miles. It appeared to me that our room had been recently renovated. The mmake-over was very well done. We found everything in working order. Our room was a suite on the 2nd floor. That sofa comes in handy after a day of hiking for unwinding and viewing photos of the trip. Weather knocked out the Wi-Fi for a day, when it rains here a lot of things go wonky. There's a convenience/gas station right across the street that has small sundry stuff one might need that saved us a trip to the grocery store that's further in town. All in all, we would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book a suite if you like to have a little extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This motel is on the west side of the city, a short distance from the center of town yet with the free bus service that stops in front of the motel, any business or restaurant is easily accessible. It is quiet, the rooms are clean, the breakfast was excellent. It was a great place to stay while exploring Zion National Park. The staff was very helpful in finding restaurants, using the laundry, etc. We stayed two nights and would stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Zion NP. The room was large with a king bed and sofa. The room was rather dark though and bathroom smallish with a seperate basin area.
Parking was limited and we had to park away from our room which was annoying.
Check in was good and they had our room ready early.
Breakfast was ordinary like most of these places with disposable plates etc. The food basic.
The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bus stop for the shuttle is right outside and very convenient as the hotel is too far to walk from town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Montclair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.