We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good store, nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Foods

Sol Foods
995 Zion Park Boulevard, Giant Screen Theatre Complex, Springdale, UT 84767
435 772 3100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Organic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Sol Foods Supermarket and Hardware is the place to get all your needs while visiting Zion National Park. Whether it is custom sandwiches to go, prepared meals, gourmet cheeses, freshly baked goods, salad bar, organic foods, produce, meat or any hardware and camping needs, Sol Foods is your one stop shop.
La Mesa, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good store, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good supply of groceries and good food. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I'm used to lots of options in a big city, and was very glad to find this store with healthy food in a little town. We were there in June, 2012 (the calendar on this website doesn't let me go back that far).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    104
    65
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good store, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Came here twice while in Springdale to purchase groceries and homemade sandwiches. The sandwiches were tasty and the staff was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I realize that this is right outside of a National Park, but it is really overpriced. I bought a box of tissues for $3.99. It did look like that had a nice selection, but more upscale prices if you just need the necessities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great local market.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Well stocked with interesting food supplies, good service and attitude.
We bought out breakfast and packed lunch items here for all the days we were in Zion NP.

Easy to find and good parking

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprise Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Could not believe that little town could have such food available. Many fruits and breads, good chocolates, salad bar. We ate our lunches here every day after hiking the park. We will come back to Sol Foods every time we go to Zion!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol Foods also viewed

 

Been to Sol Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.