We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers yet in US ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
948 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
+1 435-772-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best burgers yet in US ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had 2 dinners here during our stay in Springdale.
Service is friendly and good, and the food is awesome.

My wife and me had a burger, and they tasted so good! My kids shared a spare rib, which also was cooked and marinated perfectly!

If you are in the mood for a good meal, go here, and if you have to wait because it's busy, do so! :-) it's worth the wait we thought.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,008
    647
    158
    55
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Generous portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I don't like to spend a lot of money dining out and at first glance we thought the prices were a bit high. But once we received our food, we realized that we could have shared a meal so we ended up taking food back to the room and eating leftovers the next night. The food was very good, I had ribs were excellent. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The ribs were awesome, the steak salad was unbelievable and the volcano dessert at the end made this the best meal we had in N America.
It was very reasonably priced at under $75 for 5 meals and dessert.
The service was efficient and polite and everything seemed effortless.
Would return to Springdale just to visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belhaven, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The garlic burgers after a day of hiking Zion National Park are fabulous! Even though hunger is the best sauce, the burgers are fresh and delicious ... and they stand on their own. They are huge!! The sweet potato fries are great. Add a brew or mixed drink (we have done both) and you have a meal to enjoy and remember!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BFG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Us, grumpy Europeans, often (under)qualify the US of America as simply huge and its citizens as (over)friendly.
However, I dare to ask you, what is wrong with pulling a friendly face towards the people you meet ?
And what is wrong with the simply delicious (to both eye and taste) and gigantic Volcano Brownie Sundae that is served in that same friendly manner at Oscar's in Springdale (Utah) ?
My answer is as simple as life should be itself : nothing wrong with that !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.