We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
948 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
+1 435-772-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Fort lauderdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to go to Oscar's by one of the locals from Zion River Resort and we are so glad we went. We ate inside, but the outside atmosphere is adorable...Very "island style" in the middle of Utah. The food was delicious. Portions were large and well priced for what you get. I don't think you could go wrong with anything on the menu. Just go... You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,098
    704
    178
    60
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“After a long day I ate here twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Driving in from Salt Lake all I wanted to do was have a great meal and this place came up. It didn't let me down I had the chicken burrito. The next day we did Mystery Canyon and all we wanted was a good meal when we got down and it was unanimous that we would eat here even though a couple of us had been there the night before. Our waiter the first night was amazing the second night not so amazing but the food was incredible. I tried the burger the second time after being told that was where it was at and it didn't let me down.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth watching for.. Slightly off thee main drag.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The best casual-dining lunch or dinner in Springdale. I like sitting outside--we'll sit inside in the winter, but it's nice to be outside--they have a nice space with shade. In cooler weather they run propane heat outside.
Very good food. I've never had an even slightly-off meal there. Not as fancy as many restaurants, but if you want burgers to ribs, sandwiches, fish tacos--it's the best in town.
I had something I've never tried there the last time--a pastrami sandwich, with sauerkraut (and, of course, sweet-potato fries). I would worry about ordering a pastrami sandwich in many places--but it was really good at Oscars. They do have the best burgers in town, too.
Great selection of beer, and good dessert.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Read reviews here and on Yelp and decided to give Oscar's a try. When they say you won't leave hungry they aren't kidding. The portions are huge. Our kids ordered off the adult menu and split the hanger steak entree and it was still too much. While we didn't order it because we were stuffed, the chocolate brownie dessert looked incredible and huge from the looks at other tables.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Big portions but just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went as it was recommended by the hotel staff. My dinner was fine (I had the Pork Chile Verde Burrito) which was huge. The rest of my group had the ribs which were on special - they were just ok. I would probably try somewhere else if I were to come back to Springdale.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.