We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
948 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
+1 435-772-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Pequannock, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Plenty of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Delicious casadillas, ribs and burgers. Local beers on tap and they even make a wine margarita. The sangria is good too. You can seat inside or out. The service is very good and the staff do their best to make everything right. Portions are big.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    647
    158
    55
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles,ca
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have been coming here for many years and it never disappoints us. The food is excellent and well prepared.My husband's rack of pork ribs was delicious and enormous as well. I had a burger, very tasty, and instead of fries, a salad, which was excellent and unexpectedly good. Entree size salads were good as well.Service, a bit slow, was friendly and professional.Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had breakfast at Oscar's as part of our stay at an inn that doesn't do its own breakfast. We wandered by the night before to take a look at the restaurant and it was packed. We spoke with the owner of a jewelry shop across the street who indicated that he stays open until 10:30 at night because there is always a line at Oscar's. Springdale has plenty of places to eat and the fact that people are willing to wait up to 40 minutes (according to the storekeeper) tells me that their dinners are as good as their breakfasts.

If you get one of the breakfast "horseshoes" make sure you are extremely hungry. They are huge. I ordered Hank's Horse-shoe from the menu and my wife had the eggs benedict. In retrospect we should have ordered Hank's and split it. I felt awful that nearly half of the dish and a large portion of the very nicely done potatoes went to waste as I just couldn't eat any more. My wife had leftovers as well.

Coffee is a bit strong compared to many cafes but not unpleasantly so. Our waiter was very nice and very knowledgeable about both the menu and the area. I would definitely recommend Oscar's for breakfast, lunch or dinner, just know that at night you will likely have a wait. I do agree with the other reviewer who noted that the patio where most people sit is a bit stuffy and could be well served with a could of fans.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent food, enormous portions, great waitstaff. Definitely a welcome dinner after a lot of travel. Be sure to get the guac and chips to start, it is excellent! Thanks Oscars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had to wait for the table about 20 minutes - but it was worth it! The food was delicious , the service was nice and quick, although they had all the tables taken.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.