We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eatery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
948 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
+1 435-772-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Oscar's is conveniently located in the center of Springdale. Most of the seating is outdoors in an attractive patio area with trees growing through the roof and flowers all around. The prettiest flowers were fuschia poppies which we had never seen before. The hostess went to the trouble of finding out what they were for us. The service was friendly and efficient. The chicken enchilada we had was delicious and huge. Luckily we decided to split it and it was plenty for two along with a basket of chips, half of which we took with us for a snack the next day. The server brought an extra plate without our asking, so they must be used to people splitting dishes. Of the three places we had dinner in Springdale, this was by far the best.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    647
    158
    55
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food--Neat Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We ate on the patio one night during our stay in Springdale. Both had burgers and shared a piece of carrot cake. Food was very good for a reasonable price and atmosphere was very colorful. Burgers were served quickly and waiter was attentive--suggested the carrot cake--it was good. Would recommend Oscars as a nice casual place to eat when visiting Springdale and Zion National Park.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Oscar's is a funky little place in downtown Springdale. We had a 20 minute wait & realized why the place is so popular: excellent meals at very reasonable prices. I had fish tacos - grilled fish in 3 soft tacos with rice &beans - all quite tasty (not too spicy) along with anice salad - all for about $15. Spouse had steqak, mashed, etc. & said it was great. Good service. Our beer & wine were tasty & decent prices also. Eat here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We ate here for dinner one night during our stay in Springdale while visiting Zion National Park. I was going to have the Pork Chili Verde Burrito until someone at the table next to us got the Top Sirloin Steak with avocado, mashed potatoes and corn served in a roasted poblano chile pepper topped with cheese. Both my husband and I ended up getting the same thing and it was delicious! We ordered it rare and it was definitely served correctly. We did not order drinks or dessert so can't comment on either, but the food and service was really good. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio outside with views of the mountains all around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We Loved Oscar's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Although we faced a longish wait to get into Oscar's, it was well worth it. The food was terrific. Three of our group enjoyed the pork chili verde burritos, which were enormous and delicious. I had their ribs which were also great. Would highly recommend Oscar's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.