We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions, good selection and tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
948 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
435-772-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 restaurants in Springdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Large portions, good selection and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ate dinner once and breakfast once. We liked it for dinner or would not have done a repeat. Service can be a little spotty, but staff is very friendly. Pork tamale dinner special was wonderful, sirloin dinner very good. Huge plates full of food and local beers and wine. Breakfast was very good also, we had the two-egg scrambled plate with tasty little crispy potato chunks.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    849
    547
    128
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just had fall-off-the-bone ribs, rings and fries, with a salad and it was all incredible! Inside or outside seating, of course views of the mountains. Great service, reasonable prices, a must-eat in Springdale, UT

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, but you might want to share :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had been warned that many breakfast dishes are huge, and should be shared. That's for sure! My husband and I shared a delicious dish (can't remember the name) with toast, then eggs, then bacon, ham and sausage, then home fries, then cheese, then hollandaise sauce! It was really good, but even two of us couldn't finish it!!

Went back the next night for dinner, and weren't disappointed. Their burgers are amazing!

Enjoyed the outdoor patio.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, Fantastic Service.. Best Restaurant in Springdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in Springdale the third week of September. After reading the great reviews on TA we decided to give Oscar's a try on our first night. Wow.. we ended up returning 4 times during the week and each time were so impressed with the delicious food, fast polite service and large portions. Be sure to leave room for dessert, the carrot cake is addicting. We sat outside each time and the view of the mountains was really nice. Very reasonable prices for Springdale.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Amazing post-hike calorie overload”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

After hours of hiking through Zion we found the perfect place to recharge; Oscar's Cafe. This restaurant is a small town gem with a great menu, amazing service, and commanding views of mountains above.

The portions were out of control, which made for some great evening leftovers. I enjoyed the green-chili verde pork enchiladas; perfectly cooked, fresh, and with the right amount of heat from the flavorful chilis. My husband had the murder burger, made with the optional grass fed beef, which was to die for (excuse the pun!). We sat on the shaded patio which was amazingly cool despite the 90+ degree day. All you had to do to command a view of the mountains was look up.

The beer menu satisfied our thirst with a number of good microbrews from Utah, Colorado, and California. A couple of St. Provo girls and I forgot how sore my legs were from the canyon!

The food was so good, we decided to order ribs to go for dinner. The waitress was good before this request, but then the real service kicked in. She packed our leftovers, order of ribs, fries, side sauces, ketchup, napkins, etc. etc. etc. She thought of everything we'd need to enjoy their fine food later on. We were staying near St. George where every restaurant is a chain and it was nice to have a great meal in this culinary abyss. The ribs were fall off the bone phenomenal.

If you are traveling to or through Zion, put this restaurant on your list; you will be full and happy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.