We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bit & Spur

Bit & Spur
1212 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
435-772-3498
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Brea
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had dinner in this resturant last night after hiking in the Narrows all day. We chose it because it was close to the hotel and due to the good reviews. A mistake. The menu is really limited. I ordered the southwestern chicken salad with the dressing, the cheese and the tortilla strips on the side. When the salad finally arrived, there was no chicken in it. I called the server over and told her there is no chicken. She said "look at the bottom, maybe it fell there". When she was finally convinced there is no chicken, she brought me some from the kitchen saying that "he forgot to put the chicken in". No apologies. The salad was mediocare at best, but the price was not. For a $16 I expect much more. My husband's dinner was not too exciting either and was $20.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    305
    116
    50
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good quality tex-mex cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A relaxed place to eat with a great range of tex-mex dishes and beers. We booked a table on the outside terrace which I recommend as the place gets very busy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quirky Satisfying Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

After a full day at Bryce Canyon AND ZIon, we were glad to relax on the porch of Bit and Spur for a well deserved dinner. As we waited for our meal, we were amused by a bevy of hummingbirds slurping away at nearby nectar stations. The porch overlooked a lovely greenspace, with flowering shrubs and peaceful plants. I had the blue crab and corn canneloni - sort of a Mexican-Italian fusion. I had never heard of such a thing but it was well worth the risk! Nice meal and great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I loved this restaurant!
We had dinner out on the porch because it was nice warm evening. The grounds are so beautiful and we loved watching the hummingbirds at the feeders!
The food was delicious. We started with guacamole and chips (a special that night)--love the guac! My husband ordered the pasta pollo and I had the cheese enchiladas. Both were excellent! Dessert was a shared berry crisp with ice cream--yum!
Prices seemed a little high, but the meal and experience were well worth it.
We were on a two week trip and can say this was one of the best all-around meals we had. We would definitely eat here again if in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate here on our second day enjoying Zion. Although the scenery wasn't like the lodge dining room, the food was so much better! Totally recommend! It was fabulous!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bit & Spur also viewed

 

Been to Bit & Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bit & Spur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.