We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We happened upon Canyon Vista Lodge looking for a last minute room in Zion. A one night stay quickly turned into five.

Our suite had a spacious master bedroom with walk in closet, a second room with sleeper couch, kitchenette, and TV, and a master bathroom with a spa tub and beautifully tiled shower. Everything was very comfortable and clean. Wifi was easy to access. Such a relaxing atmosphere to come home to after a long day of hiking. Beautiful property (we even had deer visit one afternoon) with amazing views of the surrounding mountains.

Judith (innkeeper) and Ken (owner) were wonderful! Not only did we immediately feel like family but they were happy to take the time to give us all the insider tips to get the experience we were looking for. Judith was readily available anytime we had questions or needed assistance. There were no vacancies when stopped to ask, Judith called all the local hotels for us looking for a room, but Ken (who happened to be visiting) decided to give up his room just so we could stay!

The breakfast vouchers for local restaurants were a great idea, allowing flexibility when starting our morning. Oscar's had delicious and filling meals with To Go ordering on our early starts.

If we ever make it back to Zion, and I sincerely hope we do, we will definitely be staying at Canyon Vista Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    28
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
175
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were on a two-week trip through the southwest, and stayed at B&Bs the whole time. The Canyon Vista was clean and fairly comfortable... but not a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed at the Parus River Suite, which was one room smaller than our previous B&B room. Yes, it was very clean, but EVERYTHING was small! Only one person in the bathroom, no matter why you might be there. There was no window to open unless you wanted to open the front door. There was no TV channel guide, and the TP was commercial brand. Then we could not sign in to WIFI.

For breakfast you get two vouchers to one of two restaurants in Springdale. Thank God one of them was good.This does not make it a B&B. But the bottom line was our hostess. We travel a lot, and stay as much as we can in B&B's. For the most part our hosts and hostesses are always on deck, and we enjoy interacting with them. We saw our hostess twice, and she did not appear to be overjoyed to see us. No interaction. We won't be back any time soon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our second stay. I love this place. It is close to the park, but not too close. I love the breakfast vouchers (both restaurants are good). The Folks were nice. Quiet, with a big yard to relax in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Canyon Vista Lodge for two nights in July during our visit to Zion National Park. The lodge is very conveniently located near the park and near one of the shuttle stops in Springdale. Judith helped make our visit more enjoyable by taking time to tell us specific information about hikes in Zion. Judith provided maps and directions for a couple of special hikes we would not have known about otherwise. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The provision of a little refrigerator and sink was helpful to keep our water chilled before hiking and have provisions for packing our own lunch. The outdoor area was comfortable and quaint with the Virgin River one of the back yard borders. There are porch swings in the back yard and a table and chairs on the front porch, so we could sit outside and enjoy the scenery. We enjoyed the breakfast provided at Oscars and Wild Willy's. I would stay at Canyon Vista Lodge, again, if I am ever able to return to Zion National Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Judith runs a lovely B&B just outside of the South entrance of Zion National Park. We stayed 2 nights in mid June and had a fantastic time. I was traveling with two other female friends, and we booked the Kinesava Suite. It was spacious and very comfortable. Judith has lived in the area for 15 years and knows the park very well. She recommended several lovely hiking spots that are not listed in the tourist guides. This is always a treat for those of us who enjoy the local perspective!

Zion was absolutely beautiful... and HOT! We did our hikes early in the morning, came back for a shower and nap during the mid-day heat, and went out for more hiking and exploring in the evening. The lodge has wonderful amenities, and beautiful outdoor grounds for relaxing and hanging out in the twilight hours.

Judith gave us breakfast vouchers to two nearby restaurants. Both were very good and accommodating. Over all, this was a LOVELY experience and I won't hesitate to come back again during our next visit to Zion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Situated right at the entrance to Zion Park, you can walk in and enjoy the park. The staff was helpful, friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. The accommodations were clean, well thought out and welcoming. My judge of a hotel stay are the towels and the pillows. Both were very comfortable. There is a restaurant on the property and it was typical valley fare but well prepared with excellent service.

There is a very nice pool and hot tub for guests' use. Clean, well appointed with towels, etc, it made for a very relaxing evening after hiking, watching the sun set over the Canyon.

I recommend this lodge for anyone visiting Zion National Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains and a suite if you can afford it. Very luxurious. Check the A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We booked the two ground floor level rooms for our stay while visiting Zion National Park. The rooms were comfortable and clean without being overly fussy. We liked using the vouchers for our two breakfasts and would especially recommend Oscars. But what we really appreciated was our quick tutorial with Judith. We would have missed the key elements of the park had we not spent time with her and gotten her recommendations for park activities suited to our taste. We also loved having a lovely green yard and hot tub for relaxing and unwinding after a busy day. Zion was the last stop on our itinerary and a thoroughly enjoyable one!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.