We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Difficult to Leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Was Difficult to Leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful B&B - owners were helpful and nice, location was great located just a short walk to a shuttle stop, grounds were beautiful, hot tub was great to soak in after a long day hiking The Narrows, room was clean and the bed was comfortable, breakfast at Oscar's Cafe was delicious - really nothing at all negative to say about this spot except that it pained us to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your nice review and for staying with us at Canyon Vista. We hope you'll return soon and enjoy a longer visit next time! Our best to you, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    30
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
184
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Perfect location, wonderful room, beautiful grounds. Innkeeper very informative and helpful about suggestions for hiking Zion. Breakfast coupons were great. Loved "Oscar's Cafe" for breakfast and dinner. It's the kind of place we look forward to visiting again and again!
Susan and Jeff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
It was great to have you stay with us, Susan and Jeff! We're so glad you enjoyed our location, your suite, the grounds and our hospitality. As much as you look forward to coming back, we look forward to having you visit again and again!
Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Canyon Vista Lodge is a gem - maybe because it is situated amidst stunning views, maybe because of the river running in its backyard, maybe because there are fruit trees all over the property, maybe because our room was very comfortable, maybe because the landscaping was exquisite. There are a multitude of reasons why I loved this place. But on top of all this - Alan and JoNell were very tender and passionate hosts. They made my visit there charming by charming us. They suggested hikes away from crowds and those hikes were exactly what we were looking for. They prepared firewood for a riverside campfire and it was a treat to invite them to join us and have them thrill us with their personalities and knowledge of the surrounding canyon. To wrap it up - I will never forget them or their place. There is a lot of love there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for your stellar review! It was our pleasure to host you and we're delighted you had such a great time! Thanks for recognizing so many wonderful details, especially the wonderful spirit of our innkeepers, Alan and JoNell. There is a lot of love here, for sure! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Canyon Vista is by far the most enjoyable stay I have ever had in Zions. The owners treated my like family and went the extra mile to make sure I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. I love this place and I'm sure I will be going back again and gain!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We're very glad that Canyon Vista was an enjoyable experience for you, and that you felt like family! We certainly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your return soon! Our best to you, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Coming from Norway my husband and I have wanted to visit Zion's National Park for many years. We stayed at the Canyon Vista Lodge for our visit and was very pleased with the quiet and peaceful location. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We loved having our own private entrance. We were recommended several hikes by the owners that we would have not got to experience if they had not been recommended to us. Zion's National Park is a" Must see" for any European and Canyon Vista Lodge is the perfect place to stay.
A Norwegian Hiker

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We're honored you chose Canyon Vista for your vacation in Zion this year! Your Norwegian perspective is delightful, and it was our pleasure to host you and offer some of our favorite recommendations for hikes. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was a repeat visit to Canyon Vista and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience...it was pretty ideal for what we wanted. Owner Ken gave us lots of great suggestions on hikes, restaurants, beautiful drives, escaping crowds, etc. We also found that just walking up the river (which runs through the back of the orchard at Canyon Vista) in the evening was delightful, followed by a relaxing Jacuzzi! The new landscaping and water feature at the lodge are wonderful! The flexibility of the breakfast certificates to Oscars and Wildcat Willies is great to accommodate schedules and food preferences. Really like this place...it has become our first choice to stay in Zion. It just keeps getting better, and it was great before. We'll definitely be back again!

Room Tip: The upper Suite in the north corner, which they call "Sinewava" is beautiful and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks again for your repeat visit to Canyon Vista. We're very glad that you enjoyed your experience and found our lodge to be ideal for what you wanted. Thanks for noticing the details and for making us your first choice to stay in Zion! Our best to you, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We returned again to Canyon Vista for what is becoming an annual rappelling trip to Zions. The property continues to impress us with its fantastic location and friendly staff. When my truck got stuck in the backcountry (my fault entirely) the owner Ken spent countless hours helping me track down locals who could help haul my truck out of the ditch. After successfully retrieving my truck over the course of a very long day we were thankful to have such a warm and inviting room to come 'home' to. We finished our trip exploring new trails in Zions courtesy of tips from the Canyon Vista staff. We also loved having our morning coffee out by the new water feature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We're very glad you decided to return to Canyon Vista, and we hope we will be fortunate enough to host your annual rappelling adventure to Zion again. We wish you well and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.