We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Berkeley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the Kinesava Mountain Suite. Very spacious, comfortable, and beautiful room. My only complaint, really, is that the bathroom was a bit small with no shelves or counter space for our toiletries. I ended up placing all of our toiletries on the kitchen counter, just outside the bathroom -- which wasn't ideal. But other than that, everything else was very nice. The owner of the b&b was kind, and was always available to answer questions or give advice, if requested.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We enjoyed hosting you in our Kinesava Mountain Suite! We're glad you found the suite to be spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. Thank you for your observation that we may want to consider additional shelf space in the bathroom. We're very committed to continuing to improve our property so the guest experience truly gets better and better all the time! We look forward to having you stay with us again for another great experience! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    28
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
175
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This resort as a clean and refreshing feel with the added charm of a historic bed and breakfast. The hot tub under the stars was a perfect way to end the after a hike through zion's national park. Our room was clean and organized, the bathroom amenities were sufficient and very much appreciated. Thanks to the breakfast voucher, we were able to enjoy a delicious meal at one of the two specified locations complements of canyon vista. great vacation spot for family or a romantic getaway

Room Tip: The upper level rooms are a good option for a family where as the lower level rooms are great for tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We're so happy you had a great experience! It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Helpful, warm, and professional over the phone and at arrival, the hospitality cannot be beat. The suite for 2 was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our impromptu weekend get a way to Zion's National Park. Notably, Carolyn and Ken were accommodating to our needs and itinerary which included long relaxed meals, mountain bike rides, and canyon hikes. They had great recommendations! Will definitely come back to Canyon Vista on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We look forward to having you return! It was great to have you stay with us and enjoy the beauties of Zion. Our best wishes to you! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The B&B is just 5min driving from the center of Springdale. The room we had was very spacious and clean, with a king size bed and a queen sofa. JoNell did everything to make our stay comfortable providing all the stuff we needed and informing us about restaurants and things to do at Zion Park. For breakfast you have a voucher to spend at a cafe' in town. We chose Oscar's and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks for taking time to do a review. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Canyon Vista and in Zions! We certainly enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to having you return! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Alan and JoNell were very warm, helpful and treated us like family members. They provided us with breakfast voucher from two excellent restaurants in Springdale. The room was clean and the bed was even softer than our Serta at home. We loved our stay there and we will definitely come back in Canyon Vista on our next visit to Zion. This was our first time to stay in B&B, and it was really a nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate your great review and the opportunity to host you! We're so glad you plan to come back to Canyon Vista on your next visit to Zions, because we certainly consider you part of our Canyon Vista Family! Warmly, Ken and Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan and JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We find ourselves just as excited to come back to Canyon Vista as we do to Zion itself! The hospitality of our hosts Alan and JoNell cannot be beat. So much so, we feel like we're coming to visit family. They are warm, gracious and helpful at all times. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests needs. The location is perfect -- just outside of the hubbub of the center of town, but close enough for easy access to what you need. It's quiet and peaceful. And the rooms are beautifully decorated with all the amenities. In fact, my husband and I agreed that the bed was the MOST comfortable we've EVER slept on. We look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It was certainly delightful to have you stay with us and to become part of our Canyon Vista Family! We're honored that you look forward to coming back to Canyon Vista as much as you look forward to visiting Zion itself! That's a huge compliment, and we'll do our best to provide an awesome experience each time you come! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room we stayed in was in the front of the B&B (on the left side) and was very spacious with all the amenities you would need (TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and utensils). The room had a king size bed at the far end and a long wooden table and chairs at the other end. It is equivalent to a large suite. The only downside is the bathroom is small (but adequate). The views from the front and back of the B&B are like you are in Zion Nat'l Pk. You can sit back, relax and enjoy the scenery or read a book if you like. Since we were there in March, I wouldn't recommend that until the afternoon when it gets warmer. They offer vouchers for breakfast in town, which turned out to be great. You get a choice of two restaurants to choose from and we always chose Oscars. I guarantee you won't be disappointed. This is a great B&B for it's location to the park as well as a very comfortable and warm feeling B&B. The hosts couldn't be nicer.

Room Tip: I stayed in the front of the B&B. There are two suits both with king size beds. The room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.