We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to Canyon Vista again soon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Western U.S.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Looking forward to Canyon Vista again soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Canyon Vista is on our repeat visit list. We had heard that it had undergone recent renovations and we were pleased by what we found -- nice updates, beautiful Mission furniture, helpful amenities. Anticipating the breakfast part, and setting our expectations low, as we've not been amazed at other B&Bs, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a voucher to the best breakfast in Springdale -- Cafe Solei. Eat there. Order the Croissant/Egg plate. The location of Canyon Vista is prime. We biked from our front porch to the bike path on in to Zion National Park, one of our favorite places ever. It is near town, but just south, so it is quiet and private. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. Overall, it was a great experience. Katie/Steve were nice and helpful, very personable. We had a nice dinner at Spotted Dog - delicious.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    30
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
184
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Canyon Vista is the place to stay at if you like quiet and relaxing surroundings. Thanks to the hosts the place as a relaxed and laid back atmosphere. The rooms are big, clean and newly remodeled. All have kitchenettes, which is well equipped compared to other B&B`s.

We would recommend you to book the rooms facing the garden, then you will avoid any noise from the road. Sound insulation can be better, when it comes to fans and piping. There is also a Jacuzzi in the garden, but we never tried it.

You will get breakfast vouchers to 3 different places in Springdale,, all serve nice breakfast meals. (we tried them all) and all along the way with the shuttle service.
We will absolutely choose to stay at Canyon Vista at our next visit to Zion National Park.

Room Tip: Garden Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Canyon Vista B&B. Owner Ken was most helpful with advice on what to see and do in the area. We stayed in the Sinewava room which is very spacious and we loved the availability of a kitchenette, with table & chair as we were able to eat in with a take away after a long day of sightseeing. The bed is very comfortable and bathroom is clean & has all the ameneties one needs. It has all been tastefully renovated recently & looks lovely

This B&B has a private entrance, so it offers the best of both world: the homey feeling of a B&B, but the privacy of a hotel. It even has a nice balcony where one can sit at the end of a day of sightseeing with a nice cool drink, while admiring the beautiful views all around you.

The other great thing about this place is the breakfast set-up. Instead of having to have breakfast at a set hour with a set menu, they give you a coupon for one of 3 restaurants in the village where you can take you pick of a menu item and a beverage. Much more convenient - great idea!

The Zion National Park area is breathtakingly beautiful. You need to stay a few days to admire all that Zion Park has to offer. Take your time and enjoy the beautiful peaceful scenery around you. The Bryce Canyon area is also within reasonable driving distance. So stay a week and enjoy the whole area of the south Utah Canyons. Beautiful & breathtaking.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We have been coming to Zions for years, but this was my first winter trip and my first stay at Canyon Vista. We'll definitely be back for both...this wonderful place to stay and the spectacular winter hiking! We really liked the location, our room, the jetted tub, even the flexibility of the breakfast vouchers, which I wasn't so sure of to begin with. But they were a big bonus! Fabulous options and great breakfast! All in all, we couldn't be more pleased!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Sorry for the late review but we had a fantastic stay - loved the feeling of being out int eh wild - we try to pick places that are peaceful and quiet away from the tourist crowd like us. Our second trip to the Southwest and enjoyed it thoroughly - able to unwind.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalante, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I've stayed at the Canyon Vista numerous times in the past 2 years. It's located in a quiet, open area in Springdale, right on the river. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very comfortable plus they all have a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker & kettle. Katy & Steve are so nice & extremely helpful. I love staying here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed at canyon vista for the 2nd time in January and it was excellent. Great time of year to hike, nor too cold not too hot. We slept great in the huge bed and the hot tub was the best after angels landing.
We will definatley stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.