We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotted Dog. A happy dining experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigan's Inn & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flanigan's Inn & Restaurant
450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
435-772-3244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Restaurant details
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Spotted Dog. A happy dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good food. Good wine. Good service. We even ended up chatting over dessert with the neighboring customers. Our waiter was attentive and knowledgable of the wines. The food was wonderful. Why go elsewhere with the Spotted Dog so close to the gates of Zion?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great serivce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

One of the best hotels in town. Great beds and helpful service. Attached salon has excellent service and hosts The Spotted Dog which is among the best restaurants in town. Rooms are nice and clean. Great place to stay though typicall rates are north of $140.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Revitalizing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I spent one day hiking the West Rim Trail from the top down which is a I think 14 miles. The next day we were a little sore so on the spur of the moment I called the spa at Flanigans. They were very friendly and booked a couples massage for my husband and I. The spa was very clean, the atmosphere was very relaxing, and the staff was friendly and proffesional. The massage rooms were very nice and the massage was good. Overall it was a nice experience and a great way to end our time at Zion. If you have been to top of the line spas scale your expectations back this is a small town although alot of effort has been put into creating a nice spa experience. Definately worth the time and money.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Such a Comfortable Five Night Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Flanigan's Inn exceeded all our expectations. A very comfortable room with micro and small refrigerator. The folks at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions of things to do in Zion and in the area. Thanks Roger & Kristine (sp?). I can go on and on, but you get the point. We enjoyed it all from the very clean room, to the hot-tub and the brisk walk uphill to the labyrinth. Hope to return in 2014 for a longer stay.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful, hospitable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived without a booking as we had booked into the lodge in the park. Due to the shutdown we had nowhere to stay. Flanigans were welcoming and accommodating. They gave us a beautiful suite and we were so comfortable and happy we would stay there over the park next time. We all loved our time here. Food was great, room was excellent, beds beautiful and comfortable and roomy. We were very happy we landed here!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Flanigan's Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanigan's Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.