We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Zion Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic View Lodge to your Saves list
Majestic View Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Brightwood, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Zion Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Spouse and adult daughter stayed in the beautiful hotel as the end of the free park shuttle area. Very quiet and nicely furnished hotel. Good A/C and balcony's facing the canyon and hills.If you do not want to have every meal at the hotel, take the free shuttle bus to near by Springdale a five minute ride.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    205
    56
    16
    6
See reviews for
201
281
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

My family of five recently stayed at this lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Be sure to request a room that looks out directly onto the view, as some rooms have obstructed views from other buildings. Our room was nice and quiet as well. This is the farthest lodging away from the park entrance, so riding the free shuttle bus into Zion takes the longest from here. So, that would be my only hesitation if I came back as there looked like other equivalent lodging alternatives that are the last pick-up into the park. This would minimize travel time to and from the park entrance. Also, we ate at Oscar's in town and LOVED it!!! Food was fabulous and huge portions.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepCreek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

After a long, tiring day of travel to get to the "Majestic View" we were greeted with a gorgeous view across the road and behind our room. We were then greeted by friendly staff who were very accommodating throughout our 3-night stay there. All rooms (with a balcony/porch), the pool and the restaurant had beautiful views. Our room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed (min-fridge, coffee pot, tea, nice toiletries, blow dryer, ironing board, large towels for the pool and hot tub. The king-size bed was to our liking, as were the linens. The internet service was a bit slow and tended to disconnect, but we did have better luck in the common area in the lodge. The ONLY downside of the room was that our shower tended to flow out onto the floor, but I think that was only b/c the pressure in the shower was SO great. As far as the location, you can pick up the Springdale shuttle right across the street, which will drop you off all along the way to the Visitor Center at Zion NP. Very convenient!!!! Then you can shuttle up the park on another bus. The brew-pub offered a nice selection of food and brew. We used the larger restaurant for breakfasts and found the meals to be tasty and reasonably priced (they offer a 10% discount if you're staying at the lodge). We used the gift shop for batteries, post cards, snacks, etc. The oOverall, we enjoyed our stay and would confidently stay there again if we were travelling to Zion again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Very nice hotel with great views close to Zion National Park.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed at the Majestic View Lodge for a Birthday/Mother's Day getaway. Driving up to the lodge gave us the "Wow Factor" but became a little less as we stayed. The rooms are decorated nicely with a mountain west theme, clean, nicely sized and have a small fridge for keeping snacks, water, etc. However, there are the main units (2 story) next to the main lodge and they're are units across the street. That is where we stayed. Not a great idea with kids because every time you wanted to go to the lodge, gift shop ,grab a drink, or use the pool, you have to cross a busy (not all the time) street, with no crosswalk or light.
The units on that side don't have a view and seem less quality than the main ones adjacent to the main lodge. Cost is the same, either place. We used the pool (which was nice) with the hot tub after a day of hiking in the park.

Next is the Restaurant which is overpriced and has terribly slow service. The food is more like diner food rather than resort food but at the same cost. The view from the dining room is nice.

The staff is friendly (especially the front desk) but lacked a professional manner. Possibly a management issue. We brought up an issue of our rate and without giving too much detail, the front desk basically said that they couldn't do anything for us. Being an owner of a small business, I feel that they could of tried to make us happy if they wanted repeat customers. So rating staff and food...a bit of a disappointment. The gift shop lady ( sorry I don't remember your name) was always cheerful and interested in our day. She was a delight. Overall, the hotel is really nice and the view (if you are in the right unit) is quite majestic. Oh, also couldn't get a wi-fi signal! Maybe that was a sign to stay away from work :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We stayed at the Majestic View Lodge to visit Zion National Park.
The view from the hotel is good, but not really majestic or awesome. The hotel itself is pretty nice and we can recommend the steakhouse for dinner and breakfast.
There is a shuttle bus stop directly at the hotel and you can get into the park by this shuttle. The park is majestic and getting there without having to worry about parking is a great thing.
The hotel is kind of pricey, but if you want to be really close to the park, you have to pay for it. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a Zion NP visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

I stayed here with a friend for a hiking weekend, and it was very comfortable and warm (with cold temps outside) and kept very clean. Parking was convenient. Staff friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was so-so. I would head into town to the Mud Cup. But the views were indeed Majestic. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum, and Zion Canyon Brewing Co. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.