We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Save Saved
You added Majestic View Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Springdale
Louisville, ky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Off-season rate on March 6 was $79 for a king. You be the judge if that is good or not. | think peak season is double that. We would not have stayed if it was $160 / night but I am cheap.

I thought the room was very nice, loved the view, loved the glass wall in the dining room. Food was luke-warm but I didn't travel to Zion for the restaurant. Breakfest was hot and large for the money. One waiter was friendly but never came back for refills. Breakfast waiter was more responsive. Even if both were rude, I wouldn't base my decision on that.

It was only a few miles to the park, you are there in minutes so that didn't bother me.

No hotel is perfect and every hotel gets comments from someone that they would never go there again.

My biggest complaint is probably the soft water takes forever to wash soap out of your hair, but I assume the whole area has this problem. Let me take that back, there is one thing that bothered me. The sign advertised wireless internet but the women at the front desk said it comes and goes because of the canyon. You can always get a good signal in the lobby but almost never in the rooms. Not that I wanted to spend hours on the internet but I do enjoy keeping up with e-mail and sending pictures back to the kids. I had to use my blackberry instead.

We would definitely go again and I wish we could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    181
    53
    13
    6
See reviews for
177
254
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

First let me say, the off season rates are great!!!!! And actually staying off season, for us is sooo much nicer if you dont want crowds and high prices.
We stayed in a king room and it was very clean and the rustic decor was perfect, really added to the whole enjoyment of our stay. All the rooms have a private balcony with an awsome view. We ate dinner at the steakhouse, again not crowded great views and decor. The food was good, but it is a bit pricey. We ate breakfast there the next day and it was delicious and a good value. Actually the coffee is GREAT!!!! There is a little gift shop, didnt really go shopping but looks very nice . Overall we would say it was a great stay and we hope to stay again. Oh by the way a nice outside hot tub and although the pool was not open due to winter it looked like it would be enjoyable too.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

Majestic View Lodge was the first stop of our 10 day adventure at 5 Utah Parks, and none of our other lodgings could compare. We completely enjoyed our stay there.

I was a bit concerned about the lodge being far from the park, but that wasn't an issue at all. We were able to get to the park within minutes, and it was a very pleasant drive through Springdale.

I would definitely stay at Majestic View Lodge again.

  • Liked — The view and the decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzyandharry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

Zion: One of the most beautiful places on Earth!

So, we splurged a little while visiting Zion for two days. By splurge I mean we spent over $150/per night for a hotel, but split between three people, the price wasn't that bad. Here are the best features:

-Very clean
-Great staff, attentitive
-One of the best views of the park in all of Springdale
-Great decor
-Big rooms
-Nice beds
-Great balcony for viewing the park (request room w/balcony)
-Awesome steakhouse (GREAT FOOD & SERVICE)

I like this hotel because it's right before you get into "downtown" Springdale, so it's not so crowded. The shuttle for the park comes right up across the street from the hotel for easy access into the park (you don't have to worry about parking which can be a headache). You are also within a very short walking distance from the lodge which has AWESOME food. You can also get take-out. We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner there and could not have been happier. They also have a very interesting "stuffed animal" exhibit and a nice gift shop. Great stay, worth the splurge! Overall, wonderful place to stay while visiting Zion National Park.

  • Liked — The view.
  • Disliked — No elevators...sucks carrying your luggage up to your room.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stayed for 1 night. Liked the style of the place, the little wildlife museum, and the stream in front of the reception building. We had an upstairs room with 2 large beds, bear themes on the furniture which was fun, and a balcony. The view from our room & balcony really was well.... majestic!

Shuttle bus was very convenient during the day to get to both Springdale and into Zion, and in the evening as the shuttle stopped at 10pm, we took our car to eat in Springdale which was just a couple of miles away.

We didn't have dinner here as we'd heard Oscar's was good, but we didn't have good food in 2 attempts in Springdale.

Nice breakfast, in breakfast room with a huge picture window. We only stayed 1 night as we had a chance to spend the next night at Desert Pearl which people have raved about - but wish we'd stayed at Majestic for an extra night instead.

  • Liked — Great view
  • Disliked — Having to check-out!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

Looked good in pictures. Furniture was nice, lots of room in our king suite, beautiful views. The room was not ready by check-in time. The carpet was very dirty, lots of stains, didn't want to take our shoes off. The mattress pad was plastic lined, and made noise every time you moved, and made you sweat. The air conditioner was very noisy, didn't cool the room very well. They give you a 10% discount on their restaurant, but you have to watch that they take it off. Front desk staff extremely rude. Would not stay again. Don't be misled by pretty photos on this one!

  • Liked — Close to Zion, nice scenery
  • Disliked — cleanliness, rude staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We just got back from 3 nights at the Majestic View Lodge. We chose it based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor. We had an upstairs room. Every room has a private balcony looking out to the incredible red rock mountains, but with the road right out in front. Not as bad as that sounds, though. We were in the back building, so we did not hear much road noise at all. The room was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable, and the room had a small frige and coffee pot. Springdale has a lot of upscale tourist shops and inns and The Majestic View Lodge is located at the very end of town and the free shuttle picks you up right in front and takes you into to town. We enjoyed the "end of town" location, as it just seemed less busy and a bit quieter. The only negatives we had were the staff. The girl at the front desk was unfriendly, never smiled, and did not provide any helpful information. She did not exhibit any friendliness. We tried to have a drink in the bar, but there were no staff available. The restaurant was not worth the trouble. Understaffed to the point where people had to wait too long for everything. We saw people having to get up to find their waitress. The servers were nice and the food was fairly good though. I would recommend the restaurant only for your convenience. Otherwise, search elsewhere. We would stay at the Majestic View again, however, simply because of the beautiful view, the balconies, large room, and convenient shuttle.

  • Liked — Beautiful view, private balcony, large attractive room
  • Disliked — Front desk staff person, restaurant service and selection
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum, and Zion Canyon Brewing Co. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.