We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“farthest motel from Zion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic View Lodge to your Saves list
Majestic View Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
right here
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“farthest motel from Zion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were so happy to be able to stay another night in Springdale to see more of Zion, and happy this Lodge was available. Very cute rustic décor, but thin walls, could hear everything next door. It had a nice balcony with great view. But really the view is everywhere in Springdale.

However, it was located at the very end of Springdale, at the end of the town. It was the furthest motel from Zion. Must take shuttle or personal car to town to dine or shop.

The décor was cute with slatted wood blinds, but they didn't cover the windows completely. Weird and not too private. The sunlight came through all around the windows in the morning waking us up, ugh, not really what you want when you're on vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    204
    56
    16
    6
See reviews for
200
281
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Majestic View Lodge is a few miles from Springdale and from the entrance to Zion National Park, but regular free buses to the park leave from just opposite. The rooms are arranged to benefit from the view, which lives up to the name, and are furnished in slightly heavy rustic style. They are spacious and well-equipped, and there are guest laundries in each block, but you do need to be able to get your luggage up some relatively steep stairs. Other common facilities are in a separate lodge building. They include a steakhouse and bar which, however, are under different management from the hotel itself. The food was good, but the staff, though trying hard, were a little overstretched by a large party dining at the same time as us. However, it was really the location and the view that delighted us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room was clean, western themed offering modern amenities, plus a private balcony to view the stars or mountains. Hot tub was quite pleasant. Most staff were friendly and accommodating. It is a motel, so it means carrying luggage up stairs from parking lot to rooms without an elevator. Has a taxidermy museum with many assorted animals and pool.

Connected restaurant prepared tasty food at a moderate price, but to be more competitive "Arkansas Al" needs to include a breakfast in the price of a room. On the edge of town, so it is quiet, most would want to drive or take shuttle to other restaurants.

Room Tip: pick a first floor room -still up one flight of stairs - facing east face to see evening sunset on r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stay at the Majestic View Lodge every time I visit Zion National Park. The location is perfect, the views are stunning, and the hotel is wonderful. The folks at the front desk have always been very nice. I look forward to my return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Place is attractive enough when you pull up, really giving off that rustic mountain vibe, i.e., lots o' wood beam and knotty pine construction . . . at least in the lodge itself. Location is great if a little bit removed from the rest of town. Since the shuttles weren't running when we visited, we had to drive everywhere, which is just kind of a pain. It'd have been nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shops, but that's not the hotel's fault, just something to know before you go.

The rooms now . . . meh. I mean, they are spotless and the sheets are clean, the towels are fine, decor is nice, again, that woodsy mountain feel. Not many furnishings, just a table, two chairs, a sitting chair, and a dresser, in addition to the obligatory nightstands, although the mini-fridge was a nice touch. But, frankly, it reminded me of a Quality Inn or Motel 6. Why? Because you can hear absolutely everything in the rooms next to you. Plus, the toilets are high pressure, low-volume jobs, so everytime someone flushes above or next to you, you hear it. And man, it is loud. Oh, and the mattress is old and very soft plus the pillows are foam or down so thin you might as well sleep without. All these factors add up to very poor sleep quality, and frankly, that's my primary concern when in a hotel.

The people were super nice, but that's not why I was there.

All in all, I'd recommend trying something else, closer to town where you might get a better night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Majestic View is at the south end of Springdale, but still on the shuttle route. A terrific view, nice rooms, and a good restaurant on site so you can relax after hiking around Zion National Park all day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of a 'fly drive' tour of Las Vegas and the surrounding canyons and parks. We enjoyed our time very much, it is ideally situated on the edge of Springdale and has a very good restaurant with very good service and menu choices - we ate there the two nights we stayed. The room was very clean and did as others have said have great views of the surrounding park and of the sunrise. All of the staff were very pleasant especially in the restaurant where we were provided with helpful suggestions. When we arrived early to see when check in was, we were met in a welcoming manner and they suggested that we might wish to see a film in the town which was about the history of the park and its treasures - it was well worth the money and was in a fully air conditioned cinema. Our check in and out was very smooth. Definitely recommend it - we would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum, and Zion Canyon Brewing Co. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.