We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic View Lodge to your Saves list
Majestic View Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rooms were nice and were a good value nice , was close to town and all attractions not your typical hotel overall a great place to stay be sure to try the micro brewery's beers and visit the restaurant, bar , gift shop

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    205
    56
    16
    6
See reviews for
201
281
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked a trip late so I wasn't able to stay in the zion lodge. Based on the website and trip advisor i picked this place. I am a bit of a younger person and was a bit disappointed to see that most of the guests were senior citizens. Maybe it was just a coincidence. The name of the hotel says it all. on the outskirts of Springdale and zion you get wonderful views of the rock formations around the area while being just far enough outside town to not be in the hub bub but close enough that its accessible. That being said any other hotel in the area can offer some of these same amenities. This hotel sets itself apart because of tis newness and the balcony that every room enjoys that faces the rock face. Also its the last stop on the springdale-zion shuttle meaning the shuttle wont be crowded when it picks you up although I never used it. I ate at the restaurant here. They feature local beer which was quite tasty as was my dish. If you stay here though i do encourage you to eat elsewhere as springdale has quite a few culinary delights. The places where this hotel needs help are these. For a brand new building the walls should not be so PAPER THIN! I could here everyone next door and below me. luckily they were all over 60 so they didn't ever disturb my nights. The wireless here is SLOW AS MOLASSES! It is not fast enough to stream video. Most other hotels nowadays can stream video on their wifi and as a tech heavy traveler thats what i expect so I can stay connected while I'm away. One other slight annoyance when I went in to ask the front desk hours as i needed to check out rather early the next morning the girl there was a little temperamental and it took some effort to get her to answer the initial question i ask and then the next morning at 615, the desk opens at 6 am, the girl looked rather surprised and annoyed to see me. If your desk is open your employees should be ready to serve and not be annoyed and upstairs when a customer walks in. The maids in the hotel also neglected to both give me new shampoo when my bottle was clearly out. they also did not clean up my dirty coffee cups despite being stacked and used form multiple days. A final point. Put up light blocking curtains over the blinds. That morning sun is killer. Would I stay here again? Maybe but I would be checking the other paces in town for prices and reviews as well if I couldn't get the zion lodge.

Room Tip: Make sure if you don't mind stairs to get a 2nd story room especially in the moose lodge. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and could have stayed longer. It was spotless and had beautiful mountain views from our room and from the dining area. We agree with the other reviewers that this must be the best hotel near Zion Park. At night it was quite and the beds were comfortable. The service was wonderful and we took advantage of the free shuttle to go to the park and into town to eat. We also had fun at the bar at night and in the morning having coffee on the porch with the sun coming up - great!

Room Tip: Higher room with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This has got to be the best hotel near Zion park. Friendly staff, fantastic clean rooms, great food in the restaurant, interesting wildlife museum and gift shop. We stayed 2 nights, but between the room and the hotel, combined with the location close to Zion, the free shuttle which runs every 10 minutes thru town, we could have stayed longer. Park the car and enjoy. I will definitely stay again on our trip west next year. We did not travel with kids, and beyond the heated pool and hot tub, you have Zion park as your fitness center.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

After having visited Zion NP we had no problem in finding this hotel. We had a beautiful view of the mountains behind the hotel, from our balcony. The beds were allright, everything was made of wood. We had dinner in the restaurant, with a beautiful view in the direction of the National Park, with a great thunderstorm. It was no problem having a good vegetarion meal.
The next morning we had a delicious breakfast, with the same view of the park.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back side of the hotel on the first floor. We have nothing to compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Majestic View Lodge. We had a room that looked out at the mountain and when we went out on the patio we could see Zion. I loved waking up and seeing the mountain first thing. The room was very cozy and had a refrigerator to keep our lunches cold. Very quiet. Loved the gift shop. The Springdale shuttle stop was right across the street. We didn't have to use our car until we had to leave. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After two nights of the Ruby's Inn and the breakfast en route we hoped that things would get better. After the short beautiful drive through Zion, we arrive a bit early at the Lodge but check in was a breeze and though having to carry the luggage up the stairs, it was well worth it.
That afternoon we catch the Shuttle bus back into Zion and hit the Narrows.
That evening we eat at the Lodge, the food is good and the local stout was nice.
The Room itself is well equipped with a lovely King bed, fridge and a balcony with a view.
The room was clean, spacious and we had a good nights sleep.
The FREE Wi Fi had an excellent connection, the coffee in the room was good.
Although the lodge has a swimming pool we never used it.
They also have a lovely gift shop at reception. The only negative (Which we informed reception when leaving) was that the shower was not working properly in that more water poured into the bath as the gizmo on the tap which switched it from bath to shower was not working.
Sitting on the balcony in the morning with tea & coffee was a brilliant moment and we wish we had booked two nights here. Room number 123.

Room Tip: Air Con was good, the upstairs with balcony is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum, and Zion Canyon Brewing Co. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.