We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Save Saved
You added Majestic View Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Springdale
Schoten, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very close to Zion NP, our stay here was really 'majestic'. Really nice people!
We had breakfast as well here and it was great. Try the pancakes but only order 2 because they are HUGE!!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    189
    53
    14
    6
See reviews for
188
258
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

At the west end of town, Majestic View Lodge is supported by the shuttles to Zion National Park. Food is great. Dinner a little pricy. Only downside is that most rooms are above the highway so you hear the traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a view, what a room. Friendly people and a nice pool to. We are traveling around for two weeks and I wished more hotels/lodges were like this. The Majestic View Lodge is really our number one!!

We also had diner in the restaurant (for a real good price): The food and price were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband & I stayed three nights in July 2013. The log cabin themed property is beautiful and the views of Zion even more beautiful. Each room has a view of Zion from the balcony. Mattresses could use changing as they are lumpy and have canyons where others have slept. The pool looks very nice and the restaurant is okay. We ordered hot wings which were really good but my husband ordered the rib eye which was more like a chuck steak. The gift shop has great gifts and inexpensive water. The staff working there are very pleasant as well as the front desk staff.

We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Zion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our second time to stay at Majestic View Lodge. Needless to say, since it was our second visit there we love this place. The rooms are decorated in a mountain lodge type decor and immaculate. The view is awesome. We ate breakfast and dinner there, swam in the pool and shopped in the gift shop. Its' just a great all in all place to stay. If we go back to Zion National Park, this will be where we'll stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast in the restaurant and while we were waiting between our fruit dish and the main part of our breakfast, asked the waitress to clear off the empty dishes. She said she would remove them when she brought our next course. She had one, possibly two other parties to take care of. When I left, I made a point of telling her that I was tipping only 10% because I felt that her reply was unacceptable. Her reply was, "Oh! OK." Not even an "I'm sorry". The food was good--nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice Room-Great View,Though the rooms on the opposite side will not have the same view.
We reached early and could get in the room before scheduled check in time-Really appreciated the flexibility after 11 hour of driving.
The hotel has it's own restaurant,The food is excellent,though the service was a bit slow,but you always get to appreciate the view.
conveniently located like 3 miles from the Park and also the shuttle stop is just on the other side of the road.

Room Tip: The place do not have an elevator and only one side of the building will have the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum, and Zion Canyon Brewing Co. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.