We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see place to stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic View Lodge to your Saves list
Majestic View Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must see place to stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

There are quite a few places to stay when visiting Zion Nat'l Park, but none compare to the Majestic View Lodge. The presentation, cleanliness, service and views are unmatched. Be sure to check out the virtual tour on their website!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park. It makes for a great morning view to see the sun coming up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    205
    56
    16
    6
See reviews for
201
281
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked the King Suite and stayed two nights. The room was very spacious and very clean. The staff was very good. We had dinner at the on property restaurant Arkansas Al's one night. The food was good and reasonably priced. The hotel is a little farther from the entrance to Zion National Park than some others but it is still very close (approx 2 miles). During the summer, Zion only allows Park Service buses into the main part of the park. Parking at Zion is limited so this hotel is great because there is a shuttle bus stop right across the street. Overall a great place to stay for families and couples if you are visiting Zion NP.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great visit! The rooms are clean and cute. The scenery is beautiful. The lobby has a museum of native animals that is really cool. A free shuttle picked us up and took us into the park, which was amazing. The same shuttle also dropped us off down the street for lunch. We were in the park later than we expected and we able to delay our checkout 3 hours for only $20!!! Loved this place and WILL be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great rooms with all you need. Wee bit out of town but there is a bus and it's very peaceful. I would go back again. Used the restaurant and it was good for a hotel. Loved flying monkey in town for great pizza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The good news is it does have a very nice view, however we stayed for 3 nights, during which we killed 2 spiders in our room and some other type of insect. Our daughters were then fearful about sleeping at night due to the bugs in the room. Then when we checked out, the hotel socked us for $23 per night for a very old lumpy roll away bed. This hotal is not worth the price, I would not recommend this hotel and I definitely would NOT stay here again!! Only bad hotel of our entire 2 week vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Diane-We are really very sorry you had a less than perfect stay with us. This is the first time I or the GM have heard of your complaints. We have a manager on duty 7 days a week and are more than happy to address any guest issues. If you let the front desk know there is a problem with your room, we will immediately take action. We have a reputable pest control company that sprays and treats our property, monthly and more often as needed. I apologize for the uncomfortable rollaway, although they were recently purchased last summer, we understand they are never as good as an innerspring mattress. Kimarie Dockstader / Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Best view I have ever had from a hotel room! Very clean, nice balconies, good pool but could use some shade umbrellas. Only negative I had was no coffee at hotel before 8:00 AM. Plenty of good coffee in town though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

On arrival were we welcomed by friendly staff. We were lucky enough to have a 2nd floor room with a balcony which had a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was well furnished with locally produced log bedside table and chest of drawers. The biggest drawback we found was that there was no lift/elevator to the 2nd floor, something to be aware of if you are planning a visit. We found the bed was rather hard and the pillows far too high for comfort. The lodge is well located for catching the free shuttle service to Zion NP entrance; the stop is right oposite the lodge entrance. After paying park fees, it is a short walk to the next shuttle bus which runs through the park; cars are not permitted to drive into the park.The shuttle buses run frequently, stopping at each view point and trail head. The view from the buses is very limited and it is difficult to take photos without getting off the bus. During the ride inside the park you can listen to an imformative commentary.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum, and Zion Canyon Brewing Co. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.