We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel! We booked 3 rooms for our family and were provided all 3 located together. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was lovely and the warm cookies and lemonade in the afternoon were a nice treat after a day of hiking. We were pleasantly surprised by the inviting pool and cozy outdoor fireplace. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    106
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
254
246
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived a little early and had to wait until the normal check in time. The front desk staff was very courteous, recommended several lunch places and things to do in town to pass the time. The room was great and with mountain views. The pool was nice and cool which was appreciated since the temperature was 107 that day.

The only issue we faced was how long it took for the room to cool off once we turned up the air conditioning.

We would definitely return the next time we are at Zion. This is a little gem, I hope not too many people find out how nice it is :-)

Room Tip: The Mountain View rooms were nice. Great to wake up to the view continued from Zion National Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We got in late and the room had zero problems. In the morning the front desk was very informative in planning our time in Zion! We requested a late check out with also no difficulties :-) Will definitely return with more time!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Zion for five days at the end of June. The hotel is new, and definitely looks well maintained and cleaned. The mountains in the backdrop really help too.

Check-In was a breeze. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member, so at Hampton Inns we get a drink and a small snack when we check in. The said since we were staying for so many days, they gave us two of both which was a nice perk. The front desk was also helpful in explaining how the Zion shuttle works and where to find it. They give you a paper with a map of restaurants in town on one side and a brief description of each on the other which made finding a place to eat that much easier.

The hotel is somewhat towards the end of the shuttle route away from the park- that was good when going to Zion because its easier to find a seat. The shuttle on the way back was usually very crowded, but the entire ride is just about 10 minutes so it was bearable.

We had a king suite, which had plenty of space as well as a mini fridge, microwave, and kitchen sink. The bathroom sinks were outside of the bathroom, which was also nice.

Breakfast was the normal Hampton fare- eggs, potatoes, pancakes, yogurts, fruits, etc.

The only two somewhat negatives were that there are no safes in the rooms (there are safety deposit boxes at the front desk) and the light in the bathroom is not in the shower- so when the shower curtain is closed, it does become a little dark in there.

Overall, we had a great time and would definitely come back to stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

On a recent visit to Zion National Park (June 30, 2014), my wife and I chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Springdale, Utah and as a result, we were deeply disappointed with both the quality of service provided by the staff and the room itself.

The previous night, while en route, we stayed at small inexpensive roadside motel that only cost $75 per night. Our concerns as to any potential problems were quickly put to rest, as – while not fancy by any means – the room was neat, clean and the staff was both friendly and efficient.

The next evening we booked what was billed as the premier hotel in Zion Park – the Hampton Inn & Suites – and, while it was only a mid-level property charging premium rates, we wanted to stay in the best hotel the area had to offer and thus we opted to pay their pricey $200-plus going rate.

Surprise, surprise... the first night we saw a cockroach scurry across the room ( room 208). While a bit unsettling, we thought – “okay, these things happen.” The next morning, we saw another crossing the wall...(see photos) and who knows what transpired during the night.

When we called the front desk to report this, they seemed to be not surprised (as though they had heard this many times before) and simply said “we’ll have someone take care of it right away.” No “We’re sorry for the inconvenience”... or “Thank you for letting us know”... rather, just a dry – “we’ll take care of it.”

At checkout, the manager made trivial small talk and never once mentioned or acknowledged our problem – although we knew that he knew.

By comparison, the little inexpensive roadside motel was the hands-down winner. Only $75 per night... and no little visitors to ruin the day (or night).

If you are going to visit Zion National Park, it might be worthwhile to look around for other lodging. Our experience was not a good one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2014, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
First of all, as General Manager please accept my deepest apology for what you encountered. I wish that it was brought to my attention while you were here. I do apologize that the FDM at front desk, did not recognize the fact that this was a very disturbing situatation that you encountered as a valued guest. Also know that is not an acceptable standard for our beautiful property. Second, thank you for bringing it to my attention. Extra sets of eyes are very important to help us improve. Third, thank you for your time. Life can be so busy, yet you took the time to help the Hampton Inn & Suites be the premiere hotel in Zion that you spoke of.

As an hotelier, one of the worst nightmares is that of a report of a roaches being sited on the property. My responsibility as General Manager is to make sure we have procedures in place to avoid this issue. Being we are located in the desert area, we do in fact have a very aggressive pest control procedure in place. Obviously I need to be even more aggressive.

I am surprised by the response from front desk. Your report is the first time I have heard of any roach issues on our property. There are many instances that roaches or any insects are brought in being they are hitch hikers. Never the less you should have not had to encounter this experience.

Again, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that our goal is to meet and exceed all of our valued guest expectations. If you return to the area, it is my hope that you will allow us to redeem ourselves. I invite you to contact me prior so I can greet you in person and personally apologize and to make sure your next stay exceeds your expectations.

Rob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites is in downtown Springdale just 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park with free shuttle bus service to the Park. It's probably the newest hotel in the area, so everything looks great - clean and modern. The rooms are typical for Hampton Inns. We had two queen beds with a desk, refrigerator, microwave and free wifi. The grounds are immaculate with a large pool and numerous patio tables and lounges. The pool area is well used by everyone. The breakfast area is well laid out with plenty of tables both inside and out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Gorgeous hotel in the heart of Zion National Park. Just a short drive to the park entrance after enjoying a delicious breakfast. Awesome service, stunning location, fantastic service. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms are small, nice but compact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.