We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel everything was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel everything was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay here. I felt it had all the amenities needed. Great pool and hot tub. Everything was aesthetically pleasing and up to date. The dining area was a great space. Electrical outlets were plentiful. Great workout room. Clean and modern. Would stay again and again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    106
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
254
246
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a surprise. Nestled in the sandstone canyon just minutes from Zion NP...great views in every direction! The breakfasts were great and so was the service. Perfect stay!! Shuttle stop is close by & great restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed May 19 - 21, 2014 to visit Zion and Bryce... the hotel is approximately 1 year old and still looks brand new. The room was well appointed and the bed extremely comfortable. Location was great - has the shuttle stop is about 20 feet from driveway. Staff very helpful... We will definitely stay here again. (I mention the price because I thought $200 ish was high - but was consistent with the area). GO!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a very nice room, but really more than we needed. When we go to places like Zion, all we really need is a shower and a place to lay down. This hotel had much more than that. The breakfast was also very nice. The property is very close to the park entrance and is on the shuttle bus line so you wouldn't have to drive into the park if you didn't want to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville INC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Three college buddies, a wife and daughter stayed here for 4 nights and we all thoroughly enjoyed the time. We did have one car alarm go off intermittently until 3 am when the night manager Kelly finally tracked down the owner and got it stopped. He was very apologetic and made some arrangements to help out. The hotel is new, the staff, especially the kitchen, were very attentive despite occasional hordes of us being in there at the same time. We made use of the hot tub and pool as respite from our hikes. They even have a grill which we used to cook a celebratory anniversary dinner. Restaurants abound in Springdale, many within walking distance. Loved it. Oscar W

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is immaculate and designed to fit the surroundings. Customer service went above and beyond. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views are magnificent! It seems like the mountains are right outside of the window. The hotel is close to everything in town. You can walk to restaurants and shops within minutes. VERY close to the Zion shuttle just step outside and walk upthe driveway. The shuttle was very convenient since it made it's rounds about every 7-10 minutes. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and very good! The pool area was clean and the mountains were all around, so the scenery was breathe taking! This was a great experience and would deffinetely do it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I thought this hotel was overpriced. I booked it due to the high ratings on Trip Advisor, but unfortunately I don't share most of the reviewers' favorable opinion. The positive attributes is that the hotel is very new with professional and friendly employees. They have a beautiful lobby and breakfast room where they also serve cookies in the evening. Our room was certainly comfortable enough and very clean, but definitely average size. For the price we paid, we expected a bigger room. This hotel is very close to Zion, which made it convenient for us to drive to the park in the morning and still find a parking space. The downside to this hotel is that the hallway was very loud in the evening (we were on the second floor). I think this was due in part to our room's proximity to the community terrace. I could constantly hear kids shouting and running through the hallway. I was thankful that they finally quieted down around 9 or 10pm. Another downside is the breakfast. Although the food tasted fine (they offer hot and cold items), the room became so crowded and congested that I finally took food back to the room. If I were to visit this area again, I would definitely stay at a less expensive hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2014, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that for the most part your stay was enjoyable. I see you gave us the highest marks possible on cleanliness and found your room room "was certainly comfortable enough".

We stress to our team members to engage all our valued guests, so when I read that you found our team members to be "professional and friendly" I was certainly happy that they did engage you.

I do apologize for the noise you encountered. We do house a lot of families being we are so close to Zion National Park. I can see we need to better job, as we walk the property, to encourage those that are filled with excitement to be mindful and respectful that we do have other valued guests staying with us.

Again being that we do have many families stay with us, occasionally the breakfast area does fill up. Our team members should have directed you to the other options we have, the outdoor seating directly off the breakfast area and the outdoor patio on the second floor. We also have overflow in our conference room. I obviously have an opportunity to teach our team members to be more watchful in such case as yours. Again please accept my apology for the inconvenience this caused.

Again, thank you for helping us improve and I hope we have the opportunity in the future to have you stay with us and that your stay will exceed your expectations.

Rob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.