We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Did not plan on Staying here. Just pulled into town and stopped int o see if they had a room. The staff were very helpful explaining the park attractions and some of the activities outside the park. It is a pretty new hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    106
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
254
247
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This new Hampton Inn is easily the best I have ever stayed at. New, wonderful setting, large pool with fireplace, beautiful decor, conveniently located near free shuttle to Zion National Park, restaurants, shops and a market.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Easy and free parking. All the washers and dryers are brand new and very efficient.
We had our dog with us and took him a couple miles down the street to the Doggie Dude Ranch, where he spent a fun day, while we hiked at Zion. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Brand new hotel that's location is perfect for travelers to Zion. Shuttle stop just outside the parking lot. Great restraint, bar and gift shop within walking distance as well as a short walk to the grocery store and other amenities. For the price, this place is worth staying at......the rooms are spacious too!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This brand new property is perfectly integrated in its' environment, with a great location on Springdale's Main Street. Rooms are large and beautifully appointed, offering the best comfort. Very nice buffet breakfast (included in the room rate), free WiFi, nice outside pool, lots of parking space. The staff is friendly and very efficient. The Zion shuttle stop is right in front of the property, which makes it very easy to reach the Park! I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Changing our itinerary brought us to the Hampton Inn in Springdale, UT at the entrance to zion National Park. The hotel just opened 7 weeks ago and was an excellent choice for our stay.
the Rooms are big, the showers, hot with plenty of water, and the staff went out of their way to be sure we were satisfied. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioners were up to the task of keeping 100 degree outside temperatures outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very nice! Clean rooms, sparkling pool, perfect location. Breakfast was great and my Grandson loved the waffles and the hostess! We have stayed in Zion many times and for the money, these were the best accommodations we have ever had. I wish we could have stayed longer.
The staff were so nice and granted every wish; even a very last minute request for a late checkout as my Grandson wanted one more swim in the wonderful pool.
Thanks for making his first trip with Grandma and PopPop a memorable one for all of us.
If you REALLY want a mountain view though...ask for the top floor. From ground level, you miss the magnificent mountain crests; but still, very nice rooms and all in all- best in Springdale for the price range.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and hiked the Angel's Landing and The Narrows trails in Zion and this hotel was perfect location for catching the shuttle into Zion as it stopped right in front of the hotel! Nice rooms and bathrooms! Great hot breakfasts with different items each day on the hot bar! Nice pool area! Walking distance to shops and restaurants in Springdale! Great overall experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.