We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extremely Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay!! Beds are so comfortable! Very Clean and the Rooms smell fresh and new
Love that the entire property is smoke free!!!
Pool very nice. Great place for couples or families! The front desk staff was very quick and friendly. They called to make sure our room was okay, first time anyone has ever done that!
I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family
We had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    157
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
264
231
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What made this great for families is the pool, the location and free breakfast. Easy to get to Zion and the pool had some water features for the kids to play in (7 & 9).
Location:
Close to Zion. Two shuttle stops within 2 blocks on either side of the street. The shuttle stop heading towards the park on the opposite side of the street is shaded. Walk to everything easily in town, shave ice, restaurants, shops.
Food:
Breakfast was from 6-10am. They had waffles made when ordered. There was whole fruit, bananas, apples and oranges. There was coffee, apple juice, OJ, cocoa and tea packets. There were bagels and bread for toasting and some sweet breads. When we went they had English muffins with Canadian ham, egg and cheese in them (wrapped in aluminum to keep warm). They also had some without ham as well. They had a couple of cereals and milk boxes. I think the breakfast was fine for 'free'.
Room:
We stayed in room 205. This was a ground floor room facing west. Building 100 was next to us with the pool on the other side of it. We had a clean room. It was pet-friendly even though we didn't have a pet, we didn't notice any pet evidence anywhere. The A/C was a little loud, but none of my family was up because of it except for me a couple of times. I think you are tired enough for the most part that you sleep through it. The closet was over-sized for a standard room and had a door you could walk in. Plenty of room to keep 4 pieces of luggage and hang clothes.
The grounds:
Our room didn't really have a view to speak of, it was a little sunken down. Upstairs from us the rooms had a long wrap around balcony. There were two benches up there to sit at not belonging to one particular room, so you could go up there if you wanted a view.
Buildings 300 and 400 were across the parking lot and it looked like buildings 500 and 600 were just finishing construction. There was no noise that we heard from this. The two buildings are up and were mostly built. The mattresses were being put in when we were there at the end of July.
Plenty of parking right in front of your room.
There is a workout room with ice cold water...what a find, not the equipment, the cold water.
There is a laundry room, the washers and dryers looked new and work well.
It looks like there will be an on-site restaurant, but not now, doesn't really matter, you are so close to everything.
The pool:
The pool was great for kids. There was a waterfall and a couple of water play areas, a giant mushroom you could stand under with water flowing around it, etc... At night the pool was lit up in different colors, which the kids loved. You have to get towels at the front desk, there are bathrooms by the pool and there is a jacuzzi. There are 4 shaded areas to sit under at the pool, but if those are taken, you can drag a chaise to under the building with the restrooms for shade in the afternoon.
Overall I would stay here again. I read a lot of reviews that were negative and I think maybe they have to do with the fact that the place just opened in December. It was very good while I was there. The staff was very nice and made recommendations. There is a small shop with some snacks and toiletries on site next to the front desk. If you need anything else, Sol Foods market is down the street and is much more than a market, sandwiches, salad bar, bakery, pharmacy and groceries and delicious coffee. You can walk to the Hawaiian shave ice place and cool down for $3.00.

Room Tip: Room 205 was a ground floor room facing the parking lot side/west side. Two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and the great review. You hit the nail on the head with regards to some of the older reviews, as with any new company you are always going to have minor issues to work through which we have had our fair share and we have overcome those obstacles since opening in December 2012.
Our breakfast hours are 7am-10am and I wanted to let you know that we are actually in the works to make our breakfast better and to have more variety for those guest's that will be staying for multiple days. We will be upgrading our coffee & include an oatmeal mini bar. Currently working on different & exciting new ideas for the hot portion of the breakfast.
Please if you ever need anything feel free to contact me.

Hoping you have a GREAT day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful setting for this comfortable quiet hotel. Great Breakfast, friendly staff.
Rooms extremely clean and attractively furnished in SW style. Slept well in their firm mattresses.
Definitely recommend for a fine stay at this beautiful National Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay while visiting Zion! If you ever need anything please feel free to contact me.

Wishing you a wonderful day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was charged for a "no show" when I booked my reservation on line and immediately made a change on the "Need to make a change?" Tab for the next night. Not only was this property manager hateful but the property is not worth the cost. The room was small and the doors open to the outside.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are truly sorry for any inconvience this may have caused you, however the reason we cannot refund your guarenteed held reservation is due to we were sold out and we could have sold your room that you reserved with us with a credit card to guarentee that you have a room when you arrive.
When you called and spoke rudely to our front desk manager and started the conversation with blackmail "If you don't do what I'm telling you to do then I will go to Tripadvisor and post a very nasty review" "so you need to refund me what you charged me incorrectly". We take pride in our work & love our job so when we are threatened & blackmailed we take this seriously. Without a cancellation number we cannot refund your no show fee due to the reasons stated above. We would have worked something out with you and the charges if you had explained the situation instead of threating us.
We are always here for you and to help you whenever we possibly can. We all love our guest's & we all work extremly hard to take care of the property keeping it well maintaned & making sure all of our guest's are able to have a great stay while visiting Beautiful Zion National Park!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a beautiful brand new resort in Zion Canyon!!!! We just decided to pop up for the day and the night and took a chance that this resort had an available room. We are fairly close by and knew that we could drive back home if there was no room but "as luck would have it" we were in! The rooms are spacious, new and elegant! The pool is amazing and you can't ask for a more fan-tabulous view! The only negative comment that I might point out to the hotel GM is that we felt that the front desk clerk Gail was a bit short and curt with other guests and also with her fellow employees. I dont' know, maybe it was just a bad day, but for us that sort of behavior has no business in the "customer service industry" and that is where you have your first point of contact with the hotel. Other than that it was a super duper fantastic stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the one king and bunk beds for the children. It may be a few dolllars more bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us. Please know that this is not the norm for us, however I do not tolerate this type of behavior & I will be taking care of this issue. Thank you for letting me know without guest's such as yourself I would not have known about this and not have been able to handle this so our other guest's are not subject to these actions.

I do truly apologize for her actions and I sure hope you will give us another oppurtunity to better service you in the future.

Hoping you have a wonderful day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent location for activities in Zion National Park! We stayed 2 nights in one of the suites with a king and bunk beds. My kids are 18 & 23 but they were ok with the bunk beds. Room was a great value for 4 adults. There was a varied menu for breakfast. Everything was tasty and temperature appropriate. This hotel is still under construction. It will be even better when the cafe opens, but there are several eateries within walking distance so it wasn't a problem. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to The area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent hotel and swimming pool, location was very good as well walking distance from restaurants and other amenities .
The swimming pool change colors at night and the children loved it , the area is clean and not too noisy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.