We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Leiden, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lack of atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Based on the positive feedback on TA we decided to book a room at La Quinta. However, upon arrival we couldn't help being dissappointed. The place is very new, there are actually still constructions going on, which may not be bothersome per se but also don't add to the atmosphere. The room that we were appointed was large but very dark - only one small window, and looked onto a cleaning cupboard and the construction site. Hoping for a bit of a view we asked for another room, which was situated in the back of the complex, but equally dark and again not very attractive. The ladies at the front desk tried their best to accomodate us and offered an upgrade to a suite, but we decided to look a bit further and ended up at Cable Mountain Lodge.

If you are looking for a new, clean, well equipped hotel close to Zion NP, La Quinta might be just right for you, but if you also want some charm / atmosphere, you're probably better off with one of the older places in Springdale.

Room Tip: Top floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am truly sorry for any inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. I hope you will give us another try in the future to better serve you. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Zion Park - Springdale
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    157
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
264
230
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay while visiting ZION NP for 3 nights. The hotel is new so everything is spotless, ceilings are high, large closet for all our baggage, plenty of counter space in bathroom and fan works excellent. Beds were comfortable and window opens. We loved the outdoor pool and hot tub - pool even has a couple of water features kids will enjoy and the floor is graduated. Breakfast was plentiful and tended to, with enough variety for everyone. Grounds have a lot of grass and upstairs have a few places to sit and enjoy the quiet views - tho bring your own chairs. Can't beat the location - just outside the park in quaint Springdale (2-3 miles) yet centrally located to walk to shops and restaurants. Grocery store just down the street (we drove).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for you Zion National Park get away. We strive every day to make sure each guest has an excellent experience.

I will be sure to share this with everyone! Thank you again!

We will see you soon & if you ever need anything please feel free to contact me.

Have a wonderful day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Zion Park - Springdale
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Positives:
Friendly front staff, clean and HUGE rooms, actually it was like a suite with 2 TVs and sofa on the outer room...very close to free Zion NP shuttle and many restaurants and shopping. Nice new hotel, very comfortable beds and nice gym (although we hiked instead) as well as laundry.
Negatives:
Breakfast was very average, could use some more variety and more fresh fruit perhaps. However it wasn't any worse than a Holiday Inn Express or similar -- one day we did go to Cafe Soleil for variety which was great. Just up the road on the shuttle. Do try MeMe's Cafe for crepes, Flying Monkey for pizza and salad.

Room Tip: upper rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We truly appreciate the kind words. My entire staff strives very hard every day to make sure each & everyone of our guests has a wonderful experience.

I will be sure to share this with everyone! Thank you again!

We will see you soon & if you ever need anything please feel free to contact me.

Have a GREAT day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Zion Park - Springdale
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at the Springdale LaQuinta which is fairly new. I think opened Dec 2012. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Had a minor medical issue and they gave very good recomendations for getting treatment. The hotel is close to Zion NP and easy shuttle access to the park. It is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Room was very clean and comfortable. I shopped around the rate was competitive for the area but pricy for a La Quinta. You are paying for location. There was an additional $10 charge per night for each of my 2 adult children traveling with us. Breakfast was included and was typical continental breakfast fare. Waffles, breakfast sandwiches from a warmer, bagels, cereal, fruit.. We stayed over Memorial day weekend hotel was full and the breakfast rush taxed the staff but they managed and kept a very friendly denenor. You had to go to the lobby to get ice which was a little inconvenient. Overall a good place to stay for a visit it Zion NP

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here during your trip to Zion National Park! If we can do anything for you in the future please don't hesitate to call us.

We do hope all is going well & hope to see you soon!

Again, Thank you for staying with us! Hope you have a WONDERFUL day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Zion Park - Springdale
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We arrived at the La Quinta in March, right when it opened. Some areas were still under construction. We were traveling with our dog, so La Quinta is always a good choice, since pets stay free. The facility is brand new, clean, convenience and very comfortable. The rooms were large and had all the La Quinta amenties, but all brand new and very fresh.

It is such a perfect location, with views of the mountains from the lodge, and within walking distance to several restaurants in the little town of Springdale.

The only major flaw is the dining area. It was so small...crowded and with a very basic breakfast selection. It felt like "mass tourism" at it's best. I cannot give the resort 5 stars, because at breakfast guests were simply herded through. That doesn't work for me...but, it may be fine if you are traveling with kids, and don't mind a crowded setting. The facility has 100 rooms and suites, and with everyone wanting to get up early, see the National Park, it overtaxed the small dining situation. Other than that, It's a great property. Expensive compared to other La Quintas, but new and nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for you Zion National Park get away. We strive every day to make sure each guest has an excellent experience.

SInce your stay in March we have rearranged our breakfast dining area to better accommodate the larger groups of guests.

Please do come and see us again & if you ever need anything please feel free to contact me.

Have a Great day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
La Quinta Inn & SUites Zion Park - Springdale
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Springdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.