We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Perfect New Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Springdale
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Perfect New Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived knowing that this hotel is new and it FAR exceeded our expectations. Staff is efficient and the room should cost twice as much. We stayed in a nice hotel the night before but this hotel is much nicer. The location is a stone's throw from the entrance to Zion and in the heart of "downtown" Springdale. 11stars out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Zion Park - Springdale La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Thank you so much for choosing out hotel for your accomodation needs!

Have a wonderful day!

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Gully
General Manager
La Quinta Zion Park - Springdale
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
435-627-5285
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    124
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
224
169
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hills, UT.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

La Quinta Inns are usually pretty good places, but this new La Quinta in Springdale exceeded our expectations. Everything about this place was wonderful. The rooms were new, the exercise equipment was top notch, the free breakfast was amazing (with made-from-scratch biscuits and cinnamon rolls-- among other things, it exceeded that of some local restaurants IMHO), the towels were soft, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the scenery was breathtaking, the wi-fi was fast, I could go on...

The only issues we encountered were just a couple of minor unfinished issues. For example, the pool isn't don't yet-- but we stayed there in Feb. so it wasn't an issue and the TV's weren't yet connected to the exercise equipment. All told, really minor stuff that they are in the process of finishing up.

If you are looking for a place to stay this summer, check out La Quinta in Springdale. And happy travels...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Zion Park - Springdale La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

I can't wait for you to see our pool in the summer, sit back in one of our cabanas & enjoy the scenery!

Thank you so much for choosing out hotel for your accomodation needs!

Have a wonderful day!

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Gully
General Manager
La Quinta Zion Park - Springdale
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
435-627-5285
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean, warm and new. Great hotel with friendly staff and beautiful scenery. we'll be back!
The pet area was large and pet bags and garbage can was a bonus. Very quiet. Can't wait to see it finished. A stop here is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Zion Park - Springdale La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Thank you so much for choosing out hotel for your accomodation needs!

Have a wonderful day!

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Gully
General Manager
La Quinta Zion Park - Springdale
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
435-627-5285
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Proud to say we were the first ever to check in to this new property. Lobby and indoor common areas can use some character. Just opened, so maybe not completely furnished. Standard room is smaller than other La Quintas we've been to, but well appointed. Also had some Wifi issues. The grounds, though not finished, are spacious and along with the rustic buildings, has the look of a mountain retreat. Aside from the standard breakfast, we were offered made to order eggs which we passed on. The "cook" was a nice, older gentleman who we mistook for the janitor as we passed him, smoking outside on our way into the lobby for breakfast. Again, opening day stuff that i'm sure will be worked out in the future. We always stayed at the La Quinta in St. George for our Zion getaways, but no longer. So happy to see this new location right in the heart of one of our favorite weekend spots. We will be back soon. Can't wait to see the finished project.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Zion Park - Springdale La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Yes, we are a work in process and we are looking more wonderful as each day passes. So by your next visit to Zion you will be amazed!

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Gully
General Manager
La Quinta Zion Park - Springdale
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
435-627-5285
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Beautiful lobby and rooms, with great local photos in the lobby. Excellent staff at the desk, when we checked in and in the morning. The breakfast bar had a large verify, plus eggs cooked to order. They had good suggestion where to go for lunch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Zion Park - Springdale La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Gully
General Manager
La Quinta Zion Park - Springdale
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
435-627-5285
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;